Vanished by Tim Weaver

By: Tim Weaver

$0.00
 
 
ISBN
9780141969640
Date Released
Binding
eBook
 
 

Out Of Print

Description
Information
*** Crime fanatics - read Tim Weaver's gripping Vanished at this special price for a limited time only ***From the bestselling author behind the chart-topping podcast Missing, this mystery is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst.***No life is perfect. Everyone has secrets.For millions of Londoners, the morning of 17 December is just like any other. But not for Sam Wren. An hour after leaving home, he gets onto a tube train - and never gets off again. No eyewitnesses. No trace of him on security cameras. Six months later, he's still missing.Out of options and desperate for answers, Sam's wife Julia hires David Raker to track him down. Raker has made a career out of finding the lost. He knows how they think. And, in missing person cases, the only certainty is that everyone has something to hide.But in this case the secrets go deeper than anyone imagined.For, as Raker starts to suspect that even the police are lying to him, someone is watching. Someone who knows what happened on the tube that day. And, with Raker in his sights, he'll do anything to keep Sam's secrets to himself . . .
'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' Guardian'A fluent and assured piece of crime fiction . . . Tim Weaver ties in the apparently divergent events with convincing ease' Crime Fiction Lover

Praise for Tim Weaver:'It had me racing to the end' Fiona Barton, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow'I couldn't put it down' Sun'David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Liz Nugent, Sunday Times bestselling author of Lying in Wait
ISBN:
9780141969640
Publication Date:
19 / 07 / 2012

You might also like