• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Vinland the Dream: And Other Stories


    Date Released

    Instant Download

    A new collection of stories including previously unpublished material from the author of the seminal MARS series.Kim Stanley Robinson is one of science fiction's outstanding stylists and storytellers. His award-winning short fiction shows off his versatility and talent. This new collection brings together fifteen memorable stories, some of them never before published.Peopled by characters that speak to us directly, and illuminated by reflections that are timeless and haunting, the stories explore different pasts and divergent futures. They revolve around questions of history and meaning, and how what we know about the past influences the way we look at the present and the future.The stories so far are: 'Discovering Life', 'Venice Drowned', 'Mercurial' 'Ridge Running', 'The Disguise', 'The Lucky Strike', 'Coming Back to Dixieland', 'Stone Eggs', 'Black Air', '"A History of the Twentieth Century, with Illustrations"', 'Remaking History', 'Vinland the Dream', 'Muir on Shaster', 'A Sensitive Dependence on Initial Conditions'.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444