Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson
ISBN
9780575097469
Published
Released
01 / 02 / 2012
Binding
Paperback
Pages
672
Dimensions
201 x 134 x 41mm

Magic as you have never seen it before from the international bestseller.

WARBREAKER is the story of two sisters, who happen to be princesses, the God King one of them has to marry, a lesser god and an immortal trying to undo the mistakes he made hundreds of years ago.

Theirs is a world in which those who die in glory return as gods to live confined to a pantheon in Hallandren's capital city. A world transformed by BioChromatic magic, a power based on an essence known as breath. Using magic is arduous: breath can only be collected one unit at a time from individual people.
18.39
RRP: $22.99
20% off RRP





Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Loyalty Reward Rebate
  1. $0.92*
  2. $1.29*
  3. $1.84*
  4. $1.84*
  * Rebate calculated before redemption of credit. See Terms for more information.
If ordered before the 10th of December, this product should arrive by Christmas

Other Titles by Brandon Sanderson

Description
Information
Reviews
Magic as you have never seen it before from the international bestseller.

WARBREAKER is the story of two sisters, who happen to be princesses, the God King one of them has to marry, a lesser god and an immortal trying to undo the mistakes he made hundreds of years ago.

Theirs is a world in which those who die in glory return as gods to live confined to a pantheon in Hallandren's capital city. A world transformed by BioChromatic magic, a power based on an essence known as breath. Using magic is arduous: breath can only be collected one unit at a time from individual people.

But the rewards are great: by using breath and drawing upon the color in everyday objects, all manner of miracles and mischief can be performed.

Brandon Sanderson proves again that he is a master of what Tolkien called 'secondary creation,' the invention of whole worlds, complete with magics and myths all their own.
ISBN:
9780575097469
Publication Date:
01 / 02 / 2012
Pages:
672
Dimensions:
201 x 134 x 41mm
Untitled
A nuanced take on your typical fantasy princess tale, Sanderson leads the reader through a compelling world of living Gods and colour magic. Between beautifully written women, compelling romance and swords that can talk; Warbreaker is a must read addition to the ever growing Sanderson Cosmere. - Sophie (QBD)
, 19/09/2019
Untitled
As singular entry in Brandon Sanderson's growing collection of novels, Warbreaker is a fantastic addition to what some may say are some of the best Fantasy novels written to date. Impressive in scope and execution Warbreaker explores a new form of ethereal magic known as Breath. It is this form of magic that sets up the premise of the story. Breath enables the holder to not only obtain talents such as enchanced colour sight and perfect pitch, but Breath may also be used to animate objects to perform tasks unimaginable. With a power such as strong as Breath one can imagine that it is highly sought after, and you'd be right. In this story you will follow the lives of two princesses as they lives are turned upside down on a quest to save one another from the God King, a being of untold power who's Breath is to be rumoured as unmeasureable, in the ever colourful yett unfamiliar city of Hallandren.Come explore the reasons by Breath is so powerful, yet so very dangerous in Sanderson's stand-alone novel Warbreaker. You'll love it the twists and turns, I promise! Fans of authors such as Terry Pratchett and Patrick Rothfuss will absolutely love this novel. It would also be suitable for teenagers with a growing ability to comprehend more mature concepts found in adult sci-fi and fantasy novels. - Liam (QBD)
, 06/10/2018

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.