All The Murmuring Bones

All The Murmuring Bones by A.G Slatter


ISBN
9781789094343
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
368
Dimensions
130 x 198mm

For fans of Naomic Novik and Katharine Arden, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter.

Orphaned as a young child, Mirin O'Malley has been brought up by her grandparents on their isolated, rambling estate Hob's Hallow.

Long ago her family prospered due to a deal struck with the mer, the terrifying creatures who live in the depths of the sea: safety for their merchant ships in return for a child of each generation. But for many years the family have been unable to keep their side of the bargain and their fortunes have suffered as a result.

When Mirin's grandfather dies, her grandmother puts in train a plan to restore their glory — but at the price of Mirin's freedom.

Finding amongst her grandfather's papers evidence that her parents may still be alive, Mirin is determined to escape and discover the truth about her origins. This takes her on a treacherous journey to Blackwater, the estate her parents built when they fled Hob's Hallow, but on arrival Mirin finds the estate in decline and her 'Uncle Edward' in charge: where are her parents, and who is this Edward Elliott really?

A story of mystery and magic and the strange creatures that lurk beneath the waves.

'Slatter's dark fantasies have a bright, burning core of understanding and insight.' — M.R Carey, author of The Girl with All the Gifts and The Boy on the Bridge

Praise for Angela Slatter:

'Angela Slatter's stories are horrific, mysterious, whimsical, and mischievous. Beautifully written, full of humanity and intelligence, her stories are both timely and timeless in their concerns. This is an essential collection from one of our best.' — Paul Tremblay, author of A Head Full of Ghosts and The Cabin at the End of the World.
22.99

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by A.G Slatter

The Path of Thorns
24.99
24.99
_% Off

You might also like

House Of Sky And Breath
29.99
19.99
33% Off
Dune
22.99
16.99
26% Off
Atlas Six
32.99
24.99
24% Off
A Court Of Thorns And Roses
19.99
15.99
20% Off
The Song Of Achilles
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Master Of Furies
39.99
29.99
25% Off
House Of Earth And Blood
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Dune Messiah
22.99
16.99
26% Off
A Court Of Silver Flames
19.99
16.99
15% Off
A Court Of Mist And Fury
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Nevernight
29.99
14.99
50% Off
Book Of Night
32.99
24.99
24% Off
A Court Of Wings And Ruin
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The Witcher Boxed Set
140.00
99.99
29% Off
A Touch of Darkness
24.99
24.99
_% Off
Children Of Dune
22.99
16.99
26% Off
Throne Of Glass
19.99
19.99
_% Off
The Eye Of The World
22.99
18.99
17% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.