Escape From Atlantis by Kate O'Hearn


ISBN
9781534456921
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
464
Dimensions
130 x 194mm

From the author of the Pegasus series comes a spellbinding first book in a new fantasy series for fans of Rick Riordan and Shannon Messenger following two cousins whose summer vacation gets swept away by a storm that lands them on the lost island of Atlantis.

The last way that Riley Evans wanted to spend spring break was studying whales on the family sailboat in the middle of the Bermuda Triangle. With only her dad, aunt, and annoying cousin Alfie for company, she is so bored staring at the waves that she’s starting to see mermaids between them. But when their boat is capsized during a sudden storm, Riley finds more excitement than she bargained for as she and Alfie are washed ashore with neither of their parents in sight. Where they’ve been shipwrecked is no deserted island, though.

Atlantis is a place beyond imagination, inhabited by both people and incredible creatures ranging from unicorns and gargoyles to talking animals. But not everyone welcomes the cousins’ arrival, and beneath the wonder of this mythical land lurk dangerous secrets—something strange is happening to the inhabitants. What Riley wants more than anything is to find her father and go home. But the closer she gets to this goal, the more the islanders seem determined to keep her from reaching it.

As Riley and Alfie unravel the mystery of Atlantis and its most terrifying part, the Forbidden Zone, they realize that the clock is ticking. If they can’t learn what happened to their parents and find a way off the island soon, it may be too late to leave.
EOFY 2024 Book Frenzy (Online Only)
14.39
RRP: $17.99
20% off RRP



Instore Price: $17.99
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Kate O'Hearn

The New Olympians
17.99
14.39
20% Off
The Origins of Olympus
17.99
14.39
20% Off
The Rise of the Titans
17.99
14.39
20% Off
The Flame
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Pegasus And The End Of Olympus
17.99
14.39
20% Off
The Fallen Queen
17.99
14.39
20% Off
Titans Complete Collection
45.00
36.00
20% Off

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.