F*ck Your Diet: And Other Things My Thighs Tell Me

F*ck Your Diet: And Other Things My Thighs Tell Me by Various


Authors
Various
ISBN
9781982108625
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
336
Dimensions
135 x 210mm

This collection of essays exploring race, feminism, pop culture, and how society reinforces the message that we are nothing without the perfect body is “the perfect combo of memoir, humor, and hard-hitting social commentary” (Book Riot) from “the hilarious voice of reason we all need right now” (Amy Schumer)-for fans of Samantha Irby and Roxane Gay. By the time Chloé Hilliard was twelve, she wore a size 12-both shoe and dress-and stood over six feet tall. Fitting in was never an option. That didn't stop her from trying. Cursed with a “slow metabolism,” “baby weight,” and “big bones,”-the fat trilogy-Chloe turned to fad diets, starvation, pills, and workouts, all of which failed. Realizing that everything-from government policies to corporate capitalism-directly impacts our relationship with food and our waistlines, Chloé changed her outlook on herself and hopes others will do the same for themselves. The perfect mix of cultural commentary, conspiracies, and confessions, F*ck Your Diet “is essential reading for anyone who knows-or needs to learn-that there's more to life than losing weight” (Bustle).
29.99

This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.


Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Various


You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.