Machiavelli For Women by Stacey Vanek Smith


ISBN
9781982121761
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
288
Dimensions
140 x 213mm

From the NPR host of The Indicator and correspondent for Planet Money comes an “accessible, funny, clear-eyed, and practical” (Sarah Knight, New York Times bestselling author) guide for how women can apply the principles of 16th-century philosopher Niccolò Machiavelli to their work lives and finally shatter the glass ceiling—perfect for fans of Feminist Fight Club, Lean In, and Nice Girls Don’t Get the Corner Office.

Women have been making strides towards equality for decades, or so we’re often told. They’ve been increasingly entering male-dominated areas of the workforce and consistently surpassing their male peers in grades, university attendance, and degrees. They’ve recently stormed the political arena with a vengeance. But despite all of this, the payoff is—quite literally—not there: the gender pay gap has held steady at about 20% since 2000. And the number of female CEOs for Fortune 500 companies has actually been declining.

So why, in the age of #MeToo and #TimesUp, is the glass ceiling still holding strong? And how can we shatter it for once and for all? Stacy Vanek Smith’s advice: ask Machiavelli “with this delicious look at what we have to gain by examining our relationship to power” (Sally Helgesen, New York Times bestselling author).

Using The Prince as a guide and with charm and wit, Smith applies Renaissance politics to the 21st century, and demonstrates how women can take and maintain power in careers where they have long been cast as second-best. “Machiavelli For Women is the ultimate battle guide for our times. Brimming with hard-boiled strategies, laced with wit, it’s a must-read for every woman ready to wield power unapologetically” (Claire Shipman, coauthor of The Confidence Code).
Mothers Day Catalogue 2024 x Book Frenzy
23.99
RRP: $29.99
20% off RRP


This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.
Instore Price: $29.99
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

You might also like

Leaders Eat Last
24.99
19.99
20% Off
The Infinite Game
29.99
23.99
20% Off
Project Management Secrets
12.99
6.99
46% Off
Management Secrets
12.99
6.99
46% Off
How Successful People Lead
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Leading
24.99
19.99
20% Off
Leadership Secrets
12.99
6.99
46% Off
Head And Heart
34.99
27.99
20% Off
Trump The Art Of The Deal
24.99
19.99
20% Off
Extreme Ownership
29.99
23.99
20% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.