Mothering Heights by Rachael Mogan McIntosh


ISBN
9781922992468
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
304
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

A comedy, tragedy and farcical romp all rolled into one, Mothering Heights is a year-in-the-life love story about becoming a mother from the hilarious author of Pardon My French, Rachael Mogan McIntosh. For fans of ABC TV's The Letdown, Nina Stibbe's Love, Nina and Alison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It.

Following the year Rachael Mogan McIntosh gave birth to her third child and shapeshifted from wild to mild, Mothering Heights is an hilarious, moving celebration of early parenthood - written by a survivor.

As Rachael navigates her way through the confusing rules of modern-day motherhood and grapples with the crazy-making Sisyphean beast that is housework, her three children under five grow like weeds, eat like footballers and deliver non-stop comedic shenanigans.

Rachael adapts to the realisation that her old identity no longer quite fits, and neither do her trousers. The year is beyond tough but the hard-won wisdom of motherhood cracks her heart wide open. A comedy, tragedy and farcical romp all rolled into one, Mothering Heights is a love story about becoming a mother.
EOFY 2024 Book Frenzy (Online Only)
27.99
RRP: $34.99
20% off RRP



Instore Price: $29.99
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Rachael Mogan McIntosh

Pardon My French
34.99
16.00
54% Off

You might also like

Jimmy Sharmans Boxers
by Stephen McGrath
32.99
26.39
20% Off
Hell West and Crooked
24.99
19.99
20% Off
Kidman The Forgotten King
34.99
27.99
20% Off
Suddenly Single at Sixty
36.99
29.59
20% Off
Datsun Angel
34.99
27.99
20% Off
Waltzing Australia
35.00
16.00
54% Off
The Uncaged Sky
26.99
21.59
20% Off
Diamond In The Dust
39.99
31.99
20% Off
Back Roads
34.99
27.99
20% Off
Romulus My Father
22.99
18.39
20% Off
A Sunburnt Childhood
22.99
18.39
20% Off
Riding the Black Cockatoo
19.99
15.99
20% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.