Orphia And Eurydicius

Orphia And Eurydicius by Elyse John


Authors
Elyse John
ISBN
9781460763032
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
400
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

A stunning, enthralling story about unconventional love, the power of creativity and the courage of women who struggle to make their voices heard - for fans of Jennifer Saint, Madeline Miller and Pat Barker.

Their love transcends every boundary. Can it cheat death?Orphia dreams of something more than the warrior crafts she's been forced to learn. Hidden away on a far-flung island, her blood sings with poetry and her words can move flowers to bloom and forests to grow ... but her father, the sun god Apollo, has forbidden her this art.A chance meeting with a young shield-maker, Eurydicius, gives her the courage to use her voice. After wielding all her gifts to defeat one final champion, Orphia draws the scrutiny of the gods. Performing her poetry, she wins the protection of the goddesses of the arts: the powerful Muses, who welcome her to their sanctuary on Mount Parnassus. Orphia learns to hone her talents, crafting words of magic infused with history, love and tragedy. When Eurydicius joins her, Orphia struggles with her desire for fame and her budding love. As her bond with the gentle shield-maker grows, she joins the Argonauts on their quest for the Golden Fleece. Facing dragons, sirens and ruthless warriors on the voyage, Orphia earns unparalleled fame, but she longs to return to Eurydicius.Yet she has a darker journey to make - one which will see her fight for her love with all the power of her poetry.
32.99

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Elyse John

Orphia And Eurydicius
24.99
24.99
_% Off

You might also like

Iron Flame
32.99
24.99
24% Off
Fourth Wing
32.99
24.99
24% Off
House Of Flame And Shadow
34.99
22.99
34% Off
Circe Special Edition
39.99
29.99
25% Off
Fourth Wing
55.00
39.99
27% Off
Pestilence
24.99
24.99
_% Off
The Ruthless Fae King
22.99
18.99
17% Off
A Day Of Fallen Night
34.99
34.99
_% Off
Dark Memory
32.99
32.99
_% Off
A Stroke Of The Pen
32.99
32.99
_% Off
War
24.99
24.99
_% Off
Glow
22.99
16.99
26% Off
Death
24.99
24.99
_% Off
Fairy Tale
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Famine
24.99
24.99
_% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.