• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Penguin Modern Classics: Cat On A Hot Tin Roof And Other Plays

    By: Tennessee Williams

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    As mirrors of his emotional and imaginative life, the plays of Tennessee Williams explore the darker side of human nature and are haunted by the pervasive theme of loneliness that is humanity's inescapable destiny.

    'Cat On A Hot Tin Roof', one of his masterpieces, seethes with the family tensions, suppressed sexuality and the less-than-secret whisper of scandal that lie beneath the civilized veneer of the American South.

    'The Milk Train Doesn't Stop Here Anymore' is a passionate examination of a woman's life as she recounts her memoirs in the face of death.

    In 'The Night Of The Iguana' a group of diverse people are thrown together in an isolated Mexican hotel, all imprisoned in their own way.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444