• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Penguin Modern Classics: The Labyrinth of Solitude

    By: Octavio Paz

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    'The Labyrinth of Solitude', 'The Other Mexico', 'Return to the Labyrinth of Solitude', 'Mexico and the United States', 'The Philanthropic Ogre'
    Translated by Lysander Kemp, Yara Milos and Rachel Phillips Belash

    As well as the nine essays on his country's psyche and history that make up 'The Labyrinth of Solitude', this highly acclaimed volume also includes 'The Other Mexico', Paz's heartfelt response to the government massacre of over three hundred students in Mexico City in 1968, and 'Return to the Labyrinth of Solitude', in which he discusses his famous work with Claude Fell. The two final essays contain further reflections on the Mexican government.

    Winner of the 1990 Nobel Prize for Literature

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444