• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    By: Kenneth Slessor

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Kenneth Slessor (1901 - 71) is one of Australia's finest poets. This is the author's selection of work from 1919 to 1939, first published as 'One Hundred Poems' in 1944 (with the addition of three further poems in 1957). It draws from his acclaimed books, 'Earth Visitors' (1926), 'Cuckooz Contrey' (1932) and 'Five Bells' (1939). Introduced by Dennis Haskell, this selection includes Slessor's own piece about his work, 'Some Notes on the Poems'.

    From his historical series, 'Five Visions of Captain Cook', to his memorial to the loss of a friend, 'Five Bells', from the tragic landscape of El Alamein, made famous in 'Beach Burial', to the meditation 'Out of Time', Slessor's poetry continues to dazzle contemporary audiences.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444