• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    The Complete Idiot's Guide To US Special Operations Forces

    By: Mark Cerasini

    RRP: $39.95
    Save $27.00
    Date Released

    Out of Print

    This book tells the story of America's Special Forces, from their murky beginnings in the Revolutionary War, through the violent guerilla campaigns in the American Civil War, to World War II, Korea, Vietnam, Desert Storm, and the war in Afghanistan today.

    The book traces the origins of our modern special forces, as well as their relationship to the CIA, the British SAS, and various foreign special forces units.

    From the formation of the Green Berets in 1952, to the establishment of the Airborne Rangers, the Navy SEALs, Delta Force, and the Air Force Air Commandos, this book offers readers a detailed history of modern special forces training and operations, as well as a glimpse inside the ranks of these elite soldiers.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444