The Darkroom by A.J. Hewitt


ISBN
9781841884851
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
352

It was my job to look and look and never look away, until I had captured every part of the scene, until I had told the story of those last moments that the dead could not...

For years, A.J. Hewitt was the first person into a crime scene. Before the detectives and the forensics team it was her alone with the body, the only sound her flashes firing as they lit up scenes of unimaginable horror. It was her job to shoot the photographs that revealed the circumstances of someone's final moments.

Now in her debut book, The Darkroom, Hewitt takes us into the shadowy world of the crime scene photographer, and recounts remarkable tales, from murders to suicides, accidents to assassinations.

In the tradition of Unnatural Causes, When the Dogs Don't Bark and All That Remains, this is a true crime book full of the wisdom that can be found in the darkness.
24.99


This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.