The Shipwreck Hunter by David L Mearns
ISBN
9781760295219
Published
Released
15 / 02 / 2019
Binding
Paperback
Pages
416
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

David Mearns has found some of the world's most fascinating and elusive shipwrecks, from the deep-water searches that led to him solving the 66-year mystery of HMAS Sydney, and the final resting place of the mighty battlecruiser HMS Hood, to the shallow reefs of a remote island that revealed the crumbling wooden skeletons of Vasco de Gama's 16th century fleet.

The Shipwreck Hunter is the compelling story of some of David's most intriguing discoveries. It details the extraordinary techniques used, the painstaking research and the mid-ocean stamina and courage needed to find a wreck kilometres beneath the sea, as well as the moving human stories that lie behind each of these oceanic tragedies.

Part detective story, part history and part deep ocean adventure, The Shipwreck Hunter is a unique insight into a hidden, underwater world.
12.99
RRP: $32.99
61% off RRP


Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.
Sorry, this product will not arrive before Christmas

Other Titles by David L Mearns

Description
Information
Reviews
David Mearns has found some of the world's most fascinating and elusive shipwrecks, from the deep-water searches that led to him solving the 66-year mystery of HMAS Sydney, and the final resting place of the mighty battlecruiser HMS Hood, to the shallow reefs of a remote island that revealed the crumbling wooden skeletons of Vasco de Gama's 16th century fleet.

The Shipwreck Hunter is the compelling story of some of David's most intriguing discoveries. It details the extraordinary techniques used, the painstaking research and the mid-ocean stamina and courage needed to find a wreck kilometres beneath the sea, as well as the moving human stories that lie behind each of these oceanic tragedies.

Part detective story, part history and part deep ocean adventure, The Shipwreck Hunter is a unique insight into a hidden, underwater world.
ISBN:
9781760295219
Publication Date:
15 / 02 / 2019
Pages:
416
Dimensions:
153 x 234mm
Untitled
The author is a real life shipwreck hunter, credited with discovering the resting places of HMS Hood, HMAS Sydney, and AHS Centaur. It's a highly interesting look at an unusual profession, perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, or for naval/military history buffs. - Amy (QBD)
, 17/05/2019

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.