Someone to Trust

Someone to Trust by Mary Balogh


ISBN
9780349419220
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
384
Dimensions
126 x 196 x 30mm

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips

During a rare white Christmas at Brambledean Court, the widow Elizabeth, Lady Overfield, defies convention by falling in love with a younger man in the latest novel in the Westcott series.

After her husband's passing, Elizabeth Overfield decides that she must enter into another suitable marriage. That, however, is the last thing on her mind when she meets Colin Handrich, Lord Hodges, at the Westcott Christmas house party. She simply enjoys his company as they listen to carolers on Christmas Eve, walk home from church together on Christmas morning, and engage in a spirited snowball fight in the afternoon. Both are surprised when their sled topples them into a snowbank and they end up sharing an unexpected kiss. They know there is no question of any relationship between them, for she is nine years older than he.

They return to London the following Season, both committed to finding other, more suitable matches. Still they agree to share one waltz at each ball they attend. This innocuous agreement proves to be one that will topple their worlds, as each dance steadily ensnares them in a romance that forces the two to question what they are willing to sacrifice for love. . . .

This is the sparkling fifth novel in the Regency romance WESTCOTT series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens

The WESTCOTT Series:

SOMEONE TO LOVE

SOMEONE TO HOLD

SOMEONE TO WED

SOMEONE TO CARE

SOMEONE TO TRUST

Praise for Mary Balogh:



'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times

'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist

'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney
22.99


This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Mary Balogh

Only a Promise
24.99
24.99
_% Off
Only a Kiss
24.99
24.99
_% Off
Only Enchanting
24.99
24.99
_% Off
Only Beloved
24.99
24.99
_% Off
Someone To Hold
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Someone To Wed
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Someone To Care
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Someone To Honour
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Someone To Romance
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Someone To Cherish
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Someone To Remember
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Remember Me
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Slightly Tempted
12.99
12.99
_% Off
Simply Perfect
24.99
24.99
_% Off
Simply Unforgettable Book 1
24.99
24.99
_% Off
Simply Love Book 2
24.99
24.99
_% Off
Simply Magic Book 3
24.99
24.99
_% Off
The Proposal
24.99
24.99
_% Off
The Arrangement
24.99
24.99
_% Off
The Escape
24.99
24.99
_% Off


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.