• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    By: C S Lewis

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    First volume in C S Lewis' classic sci-fi trilogy.

    Dr Ransom is a Cambridge academic who is captured whilst on a walking tour and forced into a spaceship by two men. His captors are plotting to plunder the planet's treasures, and plan to offer Ransom as a sacrifice to the rational creatures they have found there.

    With them Ransom flies to Malacandra (Mars). There he escapes his captors and discovers an amazing range of rational creatures on the planet, and in addition, spiritual creatures. Ransom discovers he has come from the only silent planet and the tragic story of Earth is known throughout the universe . . . Through the story of the Malacandrans, spiritual truths concerning the planet Earth are uncovered.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444