• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    By: William Corlett

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Book Four in the Magician's House Quartet covering an eventful year in the lives of the Constant children, William, Mary and Alice, whose parents, both doctors, are away, working at a hospital in Africa. Consequently the school holidays are being spent with Uncle Jack and Phoebe at Golden House, in The Golden Valley, an area of wild country on the Welsh borders.

    Little by little, the children discover that things in this remote old house, far away from anywhere, are not quite what they seem. There are powerful forces at work, calling to the children from across the centuries, and they each have an important role to play in what turns out to be the most exciting adventure of their whole lives.

    In 'The Bridge in the Clouds' the children discover that if you want something enough - and for the right reasons - you can do anything. But time travel? Can William, Mary and Alice really make the journey through time and space into the Magician's present? And if they do, how will they return? With the survival of Golden Valley hanging in the balance it's something they must do - and the Magician's pendulum might just make it possible.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444