• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    The Worlds Of Chrestomanci Box Set

    By: Diana Wynne Jones

    Date Released
    Box Set

    Out of Print

    This box set brings together the first four 'Chrestomanci' novels, where the enigmatic nine-lived enchanter wields powerful magic . . .

    'Book 1: Charmed Life'
    Gwendolen and Eric Chant are taken to live with a powerful nine-lived enchanter in Chrestomanci Castle. Gwendolen is thrilled, for she is a gifted witch. Eric, on the other hand, has no talent for magic at all. Watch the sparks fly, as life with Chrestomanci takes an unexpected turn . . .

    'Book 2: The Magicians Of Caprona'
    Casa Montana and Casa Petrocchi look after the magical business in Caprona. The families have been feuding for years, so when all the spells start going wrong, each naturally blames the other. When young Tonino Montana and Angela Petrocchi disappear, terrible rumors of a White Devil start . . .

    'Book 3: Witch Week'
    The note to Mr Crossley was clear: Someone in this class is a witch. The most awful thing was, the note might be true - for this was a school for witch-orphans. A visit from the Divisional Inquisitor would mean trouble . . . real trouble.

    'Book 4: The Lives Of Christopher Chant'
    When Christopher discovers he has nine lives and is destined to be the next Chrestomanci he is not pleased. But he soon finds that destiny is difficult to avoid, particularly when an evil smuggler, The Wraith, threatens the ways of the worlds . . .

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444