• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook


    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Titles in Series
    Eleventh in the Tales of Redwall series.

    Queen Silth rules Castle Marl from behind the curtains of her palanquin. No beast may look upon the queen and live! Greedy and vain, she has sent her six children and an army of water rats out into the world to plunder treasure to adorn her palace.

    Stealth and cunning are the traits of the Marlfox. Known only in Redwall country by legend, they are said to be able to appear and disappear by magic. When the strange creatures, with their pale eyes and liver-white mottle coats, begin to appear in Mossflower Woods, it is clear that evil is abroad. A kidnapping and a cunning raid to steal the beautiful Redwall tapestry confirms the worst: Redwall is under threat - and form an enemy whose mark is yet to be known.

    Three young ones, squirrels Songbreeze and Dannflor, and Dippler the shrew, are fated to come together and fated, by the prophecy of Martin the Warrior, to pursue the villains in a quest of daring and courage to return the beloved tapestry to its home.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444