Arabian Sands by Wilfred Thesiger
$26.95
 
 
ISBN
9780140095142
Date Released
Binding
Paperback
Pages
352
Dimensions
129 x 198mm

Out Of Print

Other Titles by Wilfred Thesiger

Description
Information
The record of his extraordinary journeys through the parched 'Empty Quarter' of Arabia.'Wilfred Thesiger is perhaps the last, and certainly one of the greatest, of the British travellers among the Arabs ... The narrative is vividly written, with a thousand little anecdotes and touches which bring back to any who have seen these countries every scene with the colour of real life' - Sir John Glubb in the Sunday Times'Following worthily in the tradition of Burton, Doughty, Lawrence, Philby and Thomas, it is, very likely, the book about Arabia to end all books about Arabia' - Lord Kinross in the Daily Telegraph
ISBN:
9780140095142
Publication Date:
01 / 01 / 1986
Pages:
352
Dimensions:
129 x 198mm

You might also like