• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    By: Wilfred Thesiger

    $26.95
     
     
    ISBN
    9780140095142
    Date Released
    Binding
    Paperback
    Pages
    352
    Dimensions
    129 x 198mm

    Out of Print

    Description
    Information
    The record of his extraordinary journeys through the parched 'Empty Quarter' of Arabia.'Wilfred Thesiger is perhaps the last, and certainly one of the greatest, of the British travellers among the Arabs ... The narrative is vividly written, with a thousand little anecdotes and touches which bring back to any who have seen these countries every scene with the colour of real life' - Sir John Glubb in the Sunday Times'Following worthily in the tradition of Burton, Doughty, Lawrence, Philby and Thomas, it is, very likely, the book about Arabia to end all books about Arabia' - Lord Kinross in the Daily Telegraph
    ISBN:
    9780140095142
    Publication Date:
    01 / 01 / 1986
    Pages:
    352
    Dimensions:
    129 x 198mm

    You might also like



    Accepted Payments

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444