• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Licks Of Love: Short Stories & A Sequel 'Rabbit Remembered'

    By: John Updike

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Rabbit Remembered is a glorious, novella-length sequel to John Updike's quartet of novels about Harry 'Rabbit' Angstrom. Several old strands come together at last, and the dead man's survivors fitfully entertain his memory while pursuing their own happiness over the edge of the millennium. The place is, as before, the area of Brewer, Pennsylvania; the time, the last months of 1999.The dozen short stories that precede Rabbit Remembered revisit many of the locales of John Updike's fiction: the small Pennsylvania town of Olinger; the lonely farm to which the hero moves as an adolescent; the exurban New England of adult camaraderie and sexual mischief; the New York City of artistic ambition and taunting glamor.
    Licks of Love is John Updike at his very finest.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444