Free Delivery on orders over $25*

      • All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Penguin Modern Classics: Peake's Progress

    By: Mervyn Peake

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Mervyn Peake's Gormenghast trilogy ranks among the most haunting works of twentieth-century literature, yet it was just one facet of his wide-ranging creativity. Peake's Progress includes sketches for the Titus books, short stories, love poetry, nonsense poetry, 'The Rhyme of the Flying Bomb', a satirical drama, and a radio version of his novel Mr Pye. Caricatures, far darker drawings, stage designs and marvellous illustrations for Treasure Island, and The Hunting of the Snark reveal his equal talent for the visual arts. Peake was a true original, by turn witty, whimsical, nostalgic, grotesque, savage and disquieting.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444