Thirty Days: A Journey To The End Of Love

We recommend ordering by these dates for Christmas delivery.
Thirty Days: A Journey To The End Of Love by Mark Raphael Baker


ISBN
9781925498677
Published
Binding
Hardcover
Pages
288
Dimensions
163 x 241 x 29mm

Thirty Days is a portrait of grief, of a marriage and of a family. It is the moving memoir of Mark's wife of 32 years, Kerryn Baker, who died ten months after her diagnosis, aged 55, from stomach cancer. It is also a study in how we construct our own version of the past, after Mark discovers a cache of Kerryn's letters in the laundry cupboard and has to rethink their relationship. It is a book about memory and its uncertainties, as Mark sifts through photos and home movies, as his wife gets sicker, and his search for clues about their relationship grows more desperate. In her last days, Kerryn reveals her traumatic childhood to Mark for the first time. She emerges as the rock of the family, a brave and wise woman, clear-eyed about her treatment, focused on finding the path to a peaceful death. Paradoxically, her dying brings the couple back to the intensity of their first love. In the tradition of Paul Kalanithi's When Breath Becomes Air and Cory Taylor's remarkable memoir, Dying, Mark Baker's Thirty Days is an inspirational book about death and dying.
39.99

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Mark Raphael Baker


You might also like

Songs of a War Boy
32.99
13.99
58% Off
The Trauma Cleaner
24.99
24.99
_% Off
Maid
22.99
19.99
13% Off
Three Women
22.99
22.99
_% Off
Teacher
29.99
29.99
_% Off
Honey Blood
34.99
34.99
_% Off
Into the Magic Shop
32.99
32.99
_% Off
A Private Life
24.99
24.99
_% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.