A Gambling Man

A Gambling Man by David Baldacci


ISBN
9781529061789
Published
Released
01 / 05 / 2024
Binding
Paperback
Pages
448
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

Evoking the golden age of crime and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man from one of the world's bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci.

A lucky roll of the dice

It is nearly 1950 and Aloysius Archer is on his way to Bay Town, California to take up a post with renowned gumshoe, Willie Dash. Making an overnight stop in Reno he gets lucky at the casino, meets a talented actor named Liberty Callahan with her sights set on Hollywood, and helps out a man threatened by mobsters for a bad debt. With a magnificent Delahaye motor as his repayment, Archer goes west with Liberty to seek work, fame and fortune. The journey is dangerous and full of surprises as Liberty shows her steel and reveals she has a past as dark as Archer’s.

A risk worth taking

In Bay Town, Willie Dash is tasked with finding out who is doing everything in their power to prevent his client, politician Douglas Kemper, from being mayor. As Archer and Dash dig deeper, they discover a town full of secrets and strange events. When two seemingly unrelated murders occur at Midnight Moods, a local burlesque club owned by local scion, Sawyer Armstrong, Archer and Dash must dig deep to find a connection between the killings.

All bets are off

To prove himself in his first case as a PI, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies, the good from the evil and the relevance of the mysterious happenings offshore he saw during a late night boat ride in the Pacific. While Liberty, in a final perilous showdown, shows that she’s a true star in the making.
14.99
RRP: $32.99
55% off RRP



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by David Baldacci

A Calamity of Souls
34.99
24.99
29% Off
The Width Of The World
16.99
7.99
53% Off
Mercy
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Hit
19.99
16.99
15% Off
The Last Mile
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Split Second
19.99
16.99
15% Off
True Blue
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Zero Day
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Memory Man
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Hour Game
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Simple Genius
19.99
16.99
15% Off
The Sixth Man
19.99
16.99
15% Off
The 620 Man
22.99
19.54
15% Off
King And Maxwell
29.99
14.99
50% Off
The Fix
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Hells Corner
19.99
16.99
15% Off
The Innocent
19.99
16.99
15% Off
The Target
19.99
16.99
15% Off
The Guilty
19.99
16.99
15% Off
The Fallen
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Redemption
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Walk The Wire
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Daylight
32.99
14.99
55% Off
First Family
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Vega Jane And The End Of Time
16.99
14.44
15% Off
Mercy
22.99
19.54
15% Off
Dream Town
22.99
19.54
15% Off
Long Shadows
34.99
14.99
57% Off
Hells Corner
17.95
1.99
89% Off
The Whole Truth
19.99
16.99
15% Off
One Summer
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Absolute Power
22.99
19.54
15% Off
To Die For
34.99
29.74
15% Off
The Target
39.99
12.99
68% Off
The Escape
39.99
3.99
90% Off
King And Maxwell
17.99
4.99
72% Off
End Game
19.99
16.99
15% Off
The Fix
29.99
12.99
57% Off
End Game
29.99
9.99
67% Off
No Mans Land
29.99
9.99
67% Off
Total Control
17.99
15.29
15% Off
The Keeper
16.99
7.99
53% Off
The Simple Truth
17.99
7.99
56% Off
The Camel Club
19.99
16.99
15% Off
The Collectors
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Stone Cold
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Divine Justice
19.99
16.99
15% Off
The Fallen
29.99
9.99
67% Off
Long Road To Mercy
29.99
14.99
50% Off
Long Road To Mercy
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Redemption
39.99
14.99
63% Off
Redemption
29.99
14.99
50% Off
A Minute To Midnight
29.99
14.99
50% Off
A Minute To Midnight
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Walk The Wire
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Daylight
44.99
38.24
15% Off
Daylight
19.99
16.99
15% Off
The Escape
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Last Man Standing
19.99
16.99
15% Off
King And Maxwell
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Total Control
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Saving Faith
19.99
16.99
15% Off
One Good Deed
19.99
16.99
15% Off
The Whole Truth
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Wish You Well
19.99
16.99
15% Off
One Summer
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Mercy
44.99
38.24
15% Off
A Gambling Man
19.99
16.99
15% Off
Dream Town
44.99
38.24
15% Off
Long Shadows
22.99
19.54
15% Off
Simply Lies
22.99
19.54
15% Off
The Edge
46.99
39.94
15% Off
The Edge
34.99
29.74
15% Off
The Edge
22.99
19.54
15% Off

You might also like

What Happened To Nina
34.99
22.99
34% Off
The Fury
34.99
29.74
15% Off
Devils Kitchen
34.99
24.99
29% Off
The Housemaid
by Freida McFadden
22.99
17.99
22% Off
Smoke
34.99
24.99
29% Off
Unforgiven
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Next In Line
39.99
14.99
63% Off
The Girl In The Mirror
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The English Spy
29.99
14.99
50% Off
The Bone Code
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Thursday Murder Club
22.99
16.99
26% Off
The Wife And The Widow
32.99
14.99
55% Off
A Conspiracy Of Bones
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Bluffs
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Private Beijing
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Nowhere Child
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Silent Patient
22.99
17.99
22% Off
The Suicide House
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Think Twice
34.99
22.99
34% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.