A Gambling Man

A Gambling Man by David Baldacci


ISBN
9781529061789
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
448
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

Evoking the golden age of crime and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man from one of the world's bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci.

A lucky roll of the dice

It is nearly 1950 and Aloysius Archer is on his way to Bay Town, California to take up a post with renowned gumshoe, Willie Dash. Making an overnight stop in Reno he gets lucky at the casino, meets a talented actor named Liberty Callahan with her sights set on Hollywood, and helps out a man threatened by mobsters for a bad debt. With a magnificent Delahaye motor as his repayment, Archer goes west with Liberty to seek work, fame and fortune. The journey is dangerous and full of surprises as Liberty shows her steel and reveals she has a past as dark as Archer’s.

A risk worth taking

In Bay Town, Willie Dash is tasked with finding out who is doing everything in their power to prevent his client, politician Douglas Kemper, from being mayor. As Archer and Dash dig deeper, they discover a town full of secrets and strange events. When two seemingly unrelated murders occur at Midnight Moods, a local burlesque club owned by local scion, Sawyer Armstrong, Archer and Dash must dig deep to find a connection between the killings.

All bets are off

To prove himself in his first case as a PI, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies, the good from the evil and the relevance of the mysterious happenings offshore he saw during a late night boat ride in the Pacific. While Liberty, in a final perilous showdown, shows that she’s a true star in the making.
22.99
RRP: $32.99
30% off RRP

This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.


Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by David Baldacci

Mercy
32.99
22.99
30% Off
A Gambling Man
18.99
18.99
_% Off
Daylight
18.99
18.99
_% Off
A Gambling Man
39.99
39.99
_% Off
Walk The Wire
32.99
13.99
58% Off
Redemption
29.99
13.99
53% Off
Long Road To Mercy
29.99
13.99
53% Off
A Minute To Midnight
29.99
13.99
53% Off
Redemption
39.99
13.99
65% Off
Daylight
44.99
44.99
_% Off
King And Maxwell
18.99
18.99
_% Off
Total Control
18.99
18.99
_% Off
Walk The Wire
18.99
18.99
_% Off
Daylight
32.99
32.99
_% Off
A Minute To Midnight
18.99
18.99
_% Off
One Good Deed
18.99
18.99
_% Off
Split Second
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Redemption
17.99
17.99
_% Off
The Fallen
29.99
9.99
67% Off
Memory Man
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Last Man Standing
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Long Road To Mercy
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Zero Day
17.99
17.99
_% Off
The Forgotten
17.99
17.99
_% Off
The Escape
17.99
17.99
_% Off
No Mans Land
29.99
9.99
67% Off
End Game
29.99
9.99
67% Off
The Stars Below
16.99
16.99
_% Off
The Width Of The World
16.99
7.99
53% Off
The Fix
29.99
12.99
57% Off
The Fallen
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Long Road to Mercy
19.99
19.99
_% Off
True Blue
17.99
17.99
_% Off
The Target
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Hells Corner
17.95
1.99
89% Off
The Winner
17.99
17.99
_% Off
The Innocent
17.99
17.99
_% Off
The Hit
17.99
17.99
_% Off
End Game
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Hells Corner
17.99
17.99
_% Off
The Escape
39.99
3.99
90% Off
The Target
39.99
12.99
68% Off
The Camel Club
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Stone Cold
17.99
17.99
_% Off
No Mans Land
17.99
17.99
_% Off
The Last Mile
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Absolute Power
8.99
8.99
_% Off
Saving Faith
8.99
8.99
_% Off
Total Control
17.99
17.99
_% Off
The Winner
17.99
17.99
_% Off
The Keeper
16.99
7.99
53% Off
The Escape
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Hells Corner
8.99
8.99
_% Off
King And Maxwell
17.99
4.99
72% Off
The Whole Truth
17.99
17.99
_% Off
Deliver Us From Evil
17.99
17.99
_% Off

You might also like

Vanished
29.99
22.99
23% Off
When You Are Mine
32.99
13.99
58% Off
A Conspiracy Of Bones
32.99
12.99
61% Off
In The Clearing
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Falling
29.99
22.99
23% Off
Before You Knew My Name
29.99
19.99
33% Off
The Housemate
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Terminal List
19.99
13.99
30% Off
The Deep
32.99
22.99
30% Off
The Bone Code
32.99
32.99
_% Off
Treasure And Dirt
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Pieces Of Her
32.99
13.99
58% Off
The Chase
32.99
13.99
58% Off
Mirror Man
32.99
19.99
39% Off
False Witness
32.99
20.99
36% Off
Long Road To Mercy
29.99
13.99
53% Off
Still
32.99
13.99
58% Off
A Minute To Midnight
29.99
13.99
53% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.