Cameron Battle And The Hidden Kingdoms

Cameron Battle And The Hidden Kingdoms by Jamar J. Perry


ISBN
9781526646859
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
240
Dimensions
129 x 198mm

Percy Jackson meets Black Panther - this blockbuster middle-grade adventure is perfect for fans of Jane Doe and the Cradle of All Worlds and Wilbur Smith's Cloudburst.

Cameron Battle grew up reading The Book of Chidani, cherishing stories about the fabled kingdom that cut itself off from the world to save the Igbo people from danger. Passed down over generations, the Book is Cameron’s only connection to his parents, who disappeared one fateful night two years ago.

Ever since, his grandmother has kept the Book locked away, but it calls to Cameron. When he and his best friends, Zion and Aliyah, decide to open it again, they are magically transported to Chidani. Instead of a land of beauty and wonder, they find a kingdom in extreme danger, as the queen’s sister seeks to destroy the barrier between worlds. The people of Chidani have been waiting for the last Descendant to return and save them … Is Cameron ready to be the hero they need?

Inspired by West African and Igbo history and mythology, this adventure-filled fantasy introduces readers to Cameron Battle as he begins his journey to greatness.
14.99

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.
Description
Information
Reviews
Percy Jackson meets Black Panther - this blockbuster middle-grade adventure is perfect for fans of Jane Doe and the Cradle of All Worlds and Wilbur Smith's Cloudburst.

Cameron Battle grew up reading The Book of Chidani, cherishing stories about the fabled kingdom that cut itself off from the world to save the Igbo people from danger. Passed down over generations, the Book is Cameron’s only connection to his parents, who disappeared one fateful night two years ago.

Ever since, his grandmother has kept the Book locked away, but it calls to Cameron. When he and his best friends, Zion and Aliyah, decide to open it again, they are magically transported to Chidani. Instead of a land of beauty and wonder, they find a kingdom in extreme danger, as the queen’s sister seeks to destroy the barrier between worlds. The people of Chidani have been waiting for the last Descendant to return and save them … Is Cameron ready to be the hero they need?

Inspired by West African and Igbo history and mythology, this adventure-filled fantasy introduces readers to Cameron Battle as he begins his journey to greatness.
ISBN:
9781526646859
Publication Date:
01 / 02 / 2022
Pages:
240
Dimensions:
129 x 198mm
Untitled
Black Panther meets Percy Jackson in this thrilling magical adventure story. Full of magic, powerful friendships, creatures and stunning mythology: this book is perfect for fans of Narnia and anything by Rick Riordan! A fantastic beginning to a great new fantasy series. - Tayla (QBD)
, 01/02/2022

You might also like

The Flames Of Hope
17.99
12.99
28% Off
The Worlds Worst Pets
24.99
17.99
28% Off
Wylah
15.99
12.99
19% Off
Crash Course
15.99
11.99
25% Off
Treehouse Tales
14.99
10.99
27% Off
Skandar And The Unicorn Thief
19.99
14.99
25% Off
Until The End
19.99
14.99
25% Off
Apocalypse Cow
15.99
15.99
_% Off
Big Shot
14.99
11.99
20% Off
Lolly Time
by & Dan McGuiness
14.99
10.99
27% Off
How To Make A Monster
16.99
16.99
_% Off
The Stern Chase
18.99
14.99
21% Off
Dragonet Prophecy
17.99
12.99
28% Off
Animal Train
15.99
15.99
_% Off
Brave The Storm
15.99
11.99
25% Off
Into The Wild
15.99
11.99
25% Off
The Beast Of Buckingham Palace
22.99
9.99
57% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.