Death In A Desert Land

Death In A Desert Land by Andrew Wilson


ISBN
9781471173486
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
400
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

'A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series. Fizzy with charm yet edge with menace, Andrew Wilson's Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Philip Kerr' - A. J. FINN, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW ‘I'm Mrs Christie. I think you are expecting me…' Baghdad, 1928. Agatha leaves England for the far-flung destination, determined to investigate an unresolved mystery: two year ago, the explorer and the writer Gertrude Bell died there from a drugs overdose. At the time, the authorities believed that Bell had taken her own life, but a letter now unearthed reveals she was afraid someone wants to kill her... In her letter, Bell suggests that if she were to die the best place to look for her murderer would be Ur, the archaeological sit in ancient Mesopotamia famous for its Great Death Pit. But as Agatha stealthily begins to look into the death of Gertrude Bell, she soon discovers the mission is not without its risks. And she has to use all her skills to try and outwit a killer who is determined to stay hidden among the desert sands... 'Wilson not only knows his subject but he deftly moves the tale away from mere literary ventriloquism and into darker territory. Great fun, too' - OBSERVER 'Reinvents the story of Agatha Christie's mysterious disappearance with thrilling results' - GUARDIAN
29.99


Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.
If ordered before the 23rd of April, this product should arrive by Mother's Day unless it is going to regional Australia

Other Titles by Andrew Wilson

Description
Information
'A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series. Fizzy with charm yet edge with menace, Andrew Wilson's Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Philip Kerr' - A. J. FINN, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW ‘I'm Mrs Christie. I think you are expecting me…' Baghdad, 1928. Agatha leaves England for the far-flung destination, determined to investigate an unresolved mystery: two year ago, the explorer and the writer Gertrude Bell died there from a drugs overdose. At the time, the authorities believed that Bell had taken her own life, but a letter now unearthed reveals she was afraid someone wants to kill her... In her letter, Bell suggests that if she were to die the best place to look for her murderer would be Ur, the archaeological sit in ancient Mesopotamia famous for its Great Death Pit. But as Agatha stealthily begins to look into the death of Gertrude Bell, she soon discovers the mission is not without its risks. And she has to use all her skills to try and outwit a killer who is determined to stay hidden among the desert sands... 'Wilson not only knows his subject but he deftly moves the tale away from mere literary ventriloquism and into darker territory. Great fun, too' - OBSERVER 'Reinvents the story of Agatha Christie's mysterious disappearance with thrilling results' - GUARDIAN
ISBN:
9781471173486
Publication Date:
01 / 08 / 2019
Pages:
400
Dimensions:
153 x 234mm

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.