Everyone In My Family Has Killed Someone

Everyone In My Family Has Killed Someone by Benjamin Stevenson


ISBN
9780143795650
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
352

Agatha Christie and Arthur Conan Doyle meet Knives Out and The Thursday Murder Club in this fiendishly clever blend of classic and modern murder mystery.

I was dreading the Cunningham family reunion even before the first murder.

Before the storm stranded us at the mountain resort, snow and bodies piling up.

The thing is, us Cunninghams don't really get along. We've only got one thing in common- we've all killed someone.

My brother.
My step-sister
My wife
My father
My mother
My sister-in-law
My uncle
My stepfather
My aunt
Me

'An exceptional new talent' Jane Harper

'Stevenson has officially made my auto-buy-author list' Christian White
22.99
RRP: $32.99
30% off RRP

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Benjamin Stevenson

Either Side Of Midnight
32.99
32.99
_% Off
Greenlight
32.99
32.99
_% Off
Description
Information
Reviews
Agatha Christie and Arthur Conan Doyle meet Knives Out and The Thursday Murder Club in this fiendishly clever blend of classic and modern murder mystery.

I was dreading the Cunningham family reunion even before the first murder.

Before the storm stranded us at the mountain resort, snow and bodies piling up.

The thing is, us Cunninghams don't really get along. We've only got one thing in common- we've all killed someone.

My brother.
My step-sister
My wife
My father
My mother
My sister-in-law
My uncle
My stepfather
My aunt
Me

'An exceptional new talent' Jane Harper

'Stevenson has officially made my auto-buy-author list' Christian White

ISBN:
9780143795650
Publication Date:
29 / 03 / 2022
Pages:
352
Untitled
Who hasn't thought of killing someone? Err...not us, obviously, but it's almost a tradition in the Cunningham family. What a recipe for an interesting family reunion! Stevenson's witty twist on murder mysteries will have you dying (or killing) to read more from this exciting Aussie author. - Trevor (QBD)
, 31/03/2022
Untitled
This book is a fun, clever and uniquely written murder mystery. The narrator Ernest is a somewhat bumbling slueth.He loves to comment directly to the reader allowing a mad stream of insight to often accidental discoveries. Set in a secluded mountain resort it is reminiscent of Agatha Christie with a splash of Janet Evanovich thrown in. It was a compelling read and I can't wait for his next one. - Gillian (QBD)
, 31/03/2022
Untitled
For fans of Richard Osman and lovers of a good murder mystery, you will be immediately drawn in with this witty, goofy and submersive story about a family full of killers. Stranded at a family reunion where nobody gets along the Cunninghams all have a secret, they've all killed, Find out the map of murder and secrets in 'Everyone in my family has killed someone' You won't put it down! - Jacqueline (QBD)
, 30/03/2022
Untitled
A love letter to classic murder mysteries, you won't be able to put it down. Darkly funny, this masterfully crafted novel about the bonds of family, morality and (of course) murder will keep you on the edge of your seat. - Skye (QBD)
, 30/03/2022
Untitled
Everyone in Ernest Cunningham's family has killed someone. That makes for an interesting family reunion atop a snowy ski resort - especially when a corpse is found. When bodies start piling up, Ernest must unravel the clues that will lead him to the murderer. With the witty humour and mind bending twists, this modern day Sherlock Holmes meets Cluedo mystery will entertain you for hours! - Caisee (QBD)
, 30/03/2022
Untitled
Written by a wittily comedic author with a cast of intriguing suspects. 'Everyone in my family has killed someone', is the answer to your dreary crime slump. Following a questionable family reunion, a mysterious serial killer – The Black Tongue – and a bag full of cash. This book has set the scene perfectly to keep you entertained and in suspense until the end. - Jenna-Lee (QBD)
, 29/03/2022
Untitled
Richard Oseman meets Lianne Moriarty in this hilarious crime novel... They mightn't like each other, but one thing is for sure, they LOVE killing. The Cunningham family are not your average clan, and after becoming trapped at a doomed reunion in a resort full of potential prey there's only one thing left for them to do; kill. - Jade (QBD)
, 29/03/2022
Untitled
A refreshing and entertaining read. Fans of classic Agatha Christie "who-done-it's" and Richard Osman's humour of "Thursday Murder Club" will thoroughly enjoy this book. Cleverly narrated with a scornfully mocking tone, this intriguing murder mystery will keep you hooked until the sensational end! - Stacey (QBD)
, 29/03/2022
Untitled
Welcome to the Cunningham family reunion, where everyone has a vandetta and everyone has killed someone before, and the bodies are starting to pile up in this locked room mystery set at a snowed in mountain resort. This book is a delightful romp of a mystery novel. The quirky characters, brilliant humour, and brash narrator makes this book a fresh, must-read in the crowded crime field. - Jessica (QBD)
, 29/03/2022
Untitled
Benjamin Stevenson's 'Everyone In My Family Has Killed Someone' is not your typical murder mystery. When a dysfunctional family reunites in the New South Wales hinterland and bodies start showing up, it seems that one of their own is at fault. I was kept engrossed with twists that will keep even experienced fans of the crime genre guessing. This is a must-read for every lover of the mystery genre. - Charlotte (QBD)
, 29/03/2022
Untitled
Whip smart and incredibly funny, Everyone In My Family Has Killed Someone is guaranteed to be one of the must-read books of 2022! A murder mystery perfect for fans of Knives Out, Cluedo and The Thursday Murder Club, this book will have you staying up all night as you fall in love (and despair) with the Cunningham family, their problems... and their murders. - Emily (QBD)
, 29/03/2022
Untitled
Benjamin Stevenson's is back harnessing his comedic sense to produce a witty and captivating novel. A murder mystery where every suspect has a killer past produces a page turning read with an unpredictable plot and and even more unpredictable narrator. Hooked from the first chapter with a fresh take on crime fiction I thoroughly recommend this novel as a must read. - Ruby (QBD)
, 28/03/2022
Untitled
Benjamin Stevenson's latest pits an irrestitable, totally unreliable reliable narrator against a classic murder mystery high in a snowy chalet - and what results is a gloriously funny, effervescent and a perfect homage to all the crime fiction that has come before it. Lovingly crafted and full of witticism, Stevenson has challenged Richard Osman to the mantle of the funniest crime writer alive. - Lewis (QBD)
, 25/03/2022
Untitled
A refreshing, modern twist on the murder mystery genre we all know and love! Using the golden rules of detective fiction and a healthy dose of wit and humor, Ernest races against the mounting pile of bodies to figure out who the killer at the Cunningham family reunion is. The only catch? Every single one of them has killed before, but only one of them is a murderer. I could not put this one down! - Tayla (QBD)
, 23/03/2022
Untitled
Are you brave enough to betray your own blood? Our fourth wall breaking narrator Ern made his decision 3 years ago when he testified against his brother. Now he's at a ski resort for a reunion and has to face his WHOLE family again. Despite dealing with topics of family favouritism and when is killing heroism or murder, it comes as no surprise the author has a successful stand up comedy career! - Kara (QBD)
, 23/03/2022
Untitled
A murderous family with wit even sharper than the knives in their hands; "Everyone in my Family has killed Someone" feels like a modern day Christie novel written by an Aussie larrikin. Full of laughs, breaking of the fourth wall, and of course murders (and maybe a serial killer?) you'll be sad for this book to end. - Kale (QBD)
, 22/03/2022
Untitled
Witty, clever, and self-aware, this book is a masterful Australian crime novel where for once the issue isn't a lack of suspects: there are too many. After all, Everyone at the Cunningham family reunion has killed someone. The refreshingly frank and earnest narrator will have you hooked from the start - seriously, read the first two pages and then try to tell me you don't need to know more. - Matthew (QBD)
, 22/03/2022

You might also like

Better off Dead
32.99
16.99
48% Off
The Judges List
32.99
16.99
48% Off
The Dark Hours
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Nowhere Child
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Thursday Murder Club
22.99
16.99
26% Off
Cold Heart
24.99
14.99
40% Off
The Quickie
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Fear No Evil
32.99
16.99
48% Off
Autopsy
32.99
32.99
_% Off
The Wife And The Widow
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Lake House
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Pieces Of Her
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Naked In Death
29.99
14.99
50% Off
Abandoned In Death
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The People vs Alex Cross
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Run Rose Run
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Woman In Darkness
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Law Of Innocence
32.99
14.99
55% Off
1st To Die
32.99
14.99
55% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.