Everyone On This Train Is A Suspect

Everyone On This Train Is A Suspect by Benjamin Stevenson


ISBN
9780143779957
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
352

The bestselling follow-up to the international hit EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY HAS KILLED SOMEONE - another deliciously witty locked room mystery, for fans of Richard Osman and Anthony Horowitz.

6 WRITERS. 5 DETECTIVES. 4 DAYS. 3 WEAPONS. 2 MURDERS. 1 TRAIN...

'An outstanding and exceptional mystery from start to finish . . . everything fans would hope for.' JANE HARPER

'Stevenson's brilliant and creative second closed-circle mystery toys with golden age mystery tropes while delivering its own hugely satisfying whodunit .... This is another triumph from a gifted genre specialist ... deliciously clever.' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY US

'It's fun and diverting, with a plethora of red herrings.' NEW YORK TIMES

When the Australian Mystery Writers' Society invited me to their crime-writing festival aboard the Ghan, the famous train between Darwin and Adelaide, I was hoping for some inspiration for my second book. Fiction, this time- I needed a break from real people killing each other. Obviously, that didn't pan out.

The program is a who's who of crime-writing royalty-

the debut writer (me!)
the forensic science writer
the blockbuster writer
the legal thriller writer
the literary writer
the psychological suspense writer.

But when one of us is murdered, six authors quickly turn into five detectives. Together, we should know how to solve a crime.

Or commit one.

How can you find a killer when all the suspects know how to get away with murder?


'Sparkling with wit and witticisms about the world of writers and writing, Everyone On This Train Is A Suspect offers a tip of the hat to the great Agatha Christie novel while at the same time being a modern reinvention of it. Leave it to Stevenson to make high-jinx and murder deviously good fun.' NITA PROSE, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Maid and The Mystery Guest

'Clever, satisfying, impossible to put down and gloriously inventive. It's fantastic. Books like this are why we love reading.' STUART TURTON

A wild and wonderful ride . . . I laughed out loud.' HAYLEY SCRIVENOR

'Crazily good crime fiction. Don't miss this train!' CANDICE FOX

'This is just as cleverly written as the previous book, with wit, laugh out loud moments and humorous asides and observations on the nature of writers and festivals... If you enjoy meta fiction and Stevenson's previous novel featuring Ernest, then you will surely enjoy going along on this wild and deadly train trip with him.' MYSTERY AND SUSPENSE MAGAZINE

Praise for EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY HAS KILLED SOMEONE-

'What an exceptionally fresh, smart, funny book - I've never read anything like this before.' Jane Harper

'As fresh and zingy as a salted lime. It's Knives Out meets Richard Osman. Or Dexter by way of Agatha Christie. Or Schitt's Creek with a body count.' A J Finn

'Readers won't want to put this story down . . . This is undoubtedly a future classic.' Big Issue Australia

'For something different, look no further than the very clever and entirely experimental Everyone In My Family Has Killed Someone . . . One of the most anticipated books of the year.' Weekend Australian

'The best thing I've read in ages. I absolutely loved it. Whip-smart, twisted, funny, and constructed with the pinpoint precision of a bloodthirsty watchmaker.' Stuart MacBride

'I absolutely LOVED it. Engaging, entertaining and charming. I don't think I've ever read anything like it. It was such a fun read.' Marian Keyes

'Clever, unexpected, and not to be missed.' Karin Slaughter

'Elegantly sinuous, superbly plotted, and surprise-packed . . . One of the best damn things I've read this year.' WrittenbySime

'The most original novel you will read this year . . . a funny and clever novel that pays homage to the classic British murder mystery.' Canberra Weekly
EOFY 2024 Book Frenzy (Online Only)
18.39
RRP: $22.99
20% off RRP



Instore Price: $22.99
Everyone On This Train Is A Suspect is scheduled to be released in 4 months 3 days.

Other Titles by Benjamin Stevenson



RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.