• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Falling into Place

    By: Amy Zhang

    QTY
    -+
    $17.99
     
     
    ISBN
    9780062367884
    Date Released
    Binding
    Paperback
     
     

    Only available to order
    Estimated 10 - 14 business days until dispatch

    If ordered before the 14th of December, this product should arrive by Christmas unless it is going to regional Australia
    Description
    Reviews
    One cold fall day, high school junior Liz Emerson steers her car into a tree. This haunting and heartbreaking story is told by a surprising and unexpected narrator and unfolds in nonlinear flashbacks even as Liz's friends, foes, and family gather at the hospital and Liz clings to life.

    On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton's Laws of Motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road.

    Why? Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? Vividly told by an unexpected narrator, this heartbreaking and nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High's most popular junior girl. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to love someone? To be a friend? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect?
    Falling Into Place
    One afternoon in physics class, Liz Emerson reviewed Newton's Laws of Motion. Then, after school, she decides to test them by running her car off the road. Suspended between life and death, questions of the why, who, and the how plague the reader. This book is perfect for fans of If I Stay and Thirteen Reasons Why. Told in a non-linear narrative, the writing will break your heart and the characters will keep you up at night. A provocative must-read. - Jocelyn
    Robina, 10/05/2016

    You might also like



    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444