Falling into Place

Falling into Place by Amy Zhang

By: Amy Zhang

QTY
-+
$17.99
 
 


ISBN
9780062367884
Date Released
Binding
Paperback
 
Dimensions
129 x 198 x 24mm

Only available to order
Estimated 10 - 14 business days until dispatch

Description
Information
Reviews
One cold fall day, high school junior Liz Emerson steers her car into a tree. This haunting and heartbreaking story is told by a surprising and unexpected narrator and unfolds in nonlinear flashbacks even as Liz's friends, foes, and family gather at the hospital and Liz clings to life.

On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton's Laws of Motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road.

Why? Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? Vividly told by an unexpected narrator, this heartbreaking and nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High's most popular junior girl. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to love someone? To be a friend? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect?
ISBN:
9780062367884
Publication Date:
01 / 09 / 2014
Dimensions:
129 x 198 x 24mm
Falling Into Place
One afternoon in physics class, Liz Emerson reviewed Newton's Laws of Motion. Then, after school, she decides to test them by running her car off the road. Suspended between life and death, questions of the why, who, and the how plague the reader. This book is perfect for fans of If I Stay and Thirteen Reasons Why. Told in a non-linear narrative, the writing will break your heart and the characters will keep you up at night. A provocative must-read. - Jocelyn
, 10/05/2016

You might also like