The Busy Body

The Busy Body by Kemper Donovan


ISBN
9780733651632
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
352

Veep meets Agatha Christie in this wickedly funny murder mystery for fans of Richard Osman and Nita Prose

'A hugely entertaining character who is wry, gossipy and completely compelling. Full of twists and turns worthy of a classic mystery novel' ALEX MICHAELIDES, author of The Silent Patient



'Gripping . . . with a wonderful detective readers will be dying to meet again' SOPHIE HANNAH



'A thoroughly modern, Agatha Christie-esque mystery . . . A delightfully escapist, page-turner' KIMBERLEY MCCREIGHT



Meet our narrator: witty, nosy, professional weaver of lies - aka ghostwriter for the rich and famous - and now, lander of The Dream Assignment (that is, a politician's tell-all memoir).

Enter Dorothy Gibson: recently toppled Presidential Candidate, aka that woman, the most talked-about person in the country right now (for the wrong reasons).

Add: an invitation to the middle of nowhere, one well-heeled neighbour dying under Suspicious Circumstances, a secret investigation and an unreasonably beautiful man.

This is a story even our ghostwriter wasn't expecting. And for once, it's all hers.



'A delight from start to finish. If you like Agatha Christie you'll love this' ALEX MICHAELIDES



'A highly entertaining mystery with ingenuity and flair aplenty' SOPHIE HANNAH

'As clever as it is hopeful. Original, captivating, and assured' TAYLOR JENKINS REID (on Kemper Donovan's The Decent Proposal)
32.99


This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

You might also like

What Happened To Nina
34.99
22.99
34% Off
The Fury
34.99
22.99
34% Off
The Thursday Murder Club
22.99
16.99
26% Off
Devils Kitchen
34.99
24.99
29% Off
The Nowhere Child
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Wife And The Widow
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Resurrection Walk
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Strip
34.99
22.99
34% Off
The Housemaid
by Freida McFadden
22.99
17.99
22% Off
Unforgiven
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Bone Code
32.99
14.99
55% Off
A Conspiracy Of Bones
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Tilt
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Alex Cross Must Die
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Silent Patient
22.99
17.99
22% Off
Mercy
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The English Spy
29.99
14.99
50% Off
A Gambling Man
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Never Never
32.99
14.99
55% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.