• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    By: Peter Dickinson

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    The long-awaited new edition of Peter Dickinson's cult classic trilogy, first published in 1969/1970.

    England in the future - but an England that is less rather than more civilised. This is the time of The Changes - a time when people, especially adults, have grown to hate machines and returned to a more primitive lifestyle. It is a time of hardship and fear . . .

    Margaret and Jonathan rescue an American spy who has come to England to investigate the uncanny Changes. Somehow, they have to smuggle him out of the country - even if it costs them their homes - or their lives.

    Peter Dickinson began writing the books after he'd had a nightmare. The trilogy is not sequential; rather, each book explores a different aspect of England during the time that simply became known as The Changes.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444