• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    The Collected Novels

    By: Khushwant Singh

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Train to Pakistan, Khushwant Singh's first novel, published in 1954, brought him instant fame. A powerful and moving account of the tragedy of Partition, set in the small Indian frontier village of Mano Majra, it is also the touching love story of a Sikh dacoit and a Muslim girl.I Shall Not Hear the Nightingale, his second novel, deals with the conflict in a prosperous Sikh family living in Punjab in the mid 1940s. The father is a magistrate who works for the British, while the son dreams of glory as the leader of a terrorist group rebelling against foreign rule.The best-selling Delhi, a vast, erotic, irreverent magnum opus centred on the Indian capital, is the third book in this anthology. The principal narrator of the saga, which extends over six hundred years, is an ageing reprobate who loves Delhi as much as he does the hijda whore Bhamgati. As he travels through time, space and history to 'discover his beloved city, we find it transformed and immortalized in our minds forever.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444