Australia Post has advised they expect delivery delays during the Christmas period. For Christmas delivery order online before 26.11.20; shop via Click and Collect or visit one of our 78 locations nationwide.
The Crown's Game by Evelyn Skye


ISBN
9780062560605
Published
Released
20 / 06 / 2016
Binding
Paperback
Dimensions
154 x 231mm

Ages: 13+

Perfect for fans of SHADOW AND BONE and RED QUEEN, THE CROWN'S GAME is a thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy set in Imperial Russia about two teenagers who must compete for the right to become The Royal Enchanter ... or die in the process. "Gorgeous and richly imagined."-Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series "Teeming with hidden magic and fiery romance."-Sabaa Tahir, New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen, The Crown's Game is a thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy set in Imperial Russia about two teenagers who must compete for the right to become the Imperial Enchanter-or die in the process-from debut author Evelyn Skye. Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters-the only two in Russia-and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side. And so he initiates the Crown's Game, an ancient duel of magical skill-the greatest test an enchanter will ever know. The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the tsar's most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death. Raised on tiny Ovchinin Island her whole life, Vika is eager for the chance to show off her talent in the grand capital of Saint Petersburg. But can she kill another enchanter-even when his magic calls to her like nothing else ever has For Nikolai, an orphan, the Crown's Game is the chance of a lifetime. But his deadly opponent is a force to be reckoned with-beautiful, whip smart, imaginative-and he can't stop thinking about her. And when Pasha, Nikolai's best friend and heir to the throne, also starts to fall for the mysterious enchantress, Nikolai must defeat the girl they both love . . . or be killed himself. As long-buried secrets emerge, threatening the future of the empire, it becomes dangerously clear . . . the Crown's Game is not one to lose.
19.99

This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.


Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Evelyn Skye

Description
Information
Ages: 13+

Perfect for fans of SHADOW AND BONE and RED QUEEN, THE CROWN'S GAME is a thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy set in Imperial Russia about two teenagers who must compete for the right to become The Royal Enchanter ... or die in the process. "Gorgeous and richly imagined."-Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series "Teeming with hidden magic and fiery romance."-Sabaa Tahir, New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen, The Crown's Game is a thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy set in Imperial Russia about two teenagers who must compete for the right to become the Imperial Enchanter-or die in the process-from debut author Evelyn Skye. Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters-the only two in Russia-and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side. And so he initiates the Crown's Game, an ancient duel of magical skill-the greatest test an enchanter will ever know. The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the tsar's most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death. Raised on tiny Ovchinin Island her whole life, Vika is eager for the chance to show off her talent in the grand capital of Saint Petersburg. But can she kill another enchanter-even when his magic calls to her like nothing else ever has For Nikolai, an orphan, the Crown's Game is the chance of a lifetime. But his deadly opponent is a force to be reckoned with-beautiful, whip smart, imaginative-and he can't stop thinking about her. And when Pasha, Nikolai's best friend and heir to the throne, also starts to fall for the mysterious enchantress, Nikolai must defeat the girl they both love . . . or be killed himself. As long-buried secrets emerge, threatening the future of the empire, it becomes dangerously clear . . . the Crown's Game is not one to lose.
ISBN:
9780062560605
Publication Date:
20 / 06 / 2016
Dimensions:
154 x 231mm

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.