The Crown's Game by Evelyn Skye


ISBN
9780062560605
Published
Released
20 / 06 / 2016
Binding
Paperback
Dimensions
154 x 231mm

Ages: 13+

Perfect for fans of SHADOW AND BONE and RED QUEEN, THE CROWN'S GAME is a thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy set in Imperial Russia about two teenagers who must compete for the right to become The Royal Enchanter ... or die in the process. "Gorgeous and richly imagined."-Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series "Teeming with hidden magic and fiery romance."-Sabaa Tahir, New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen, The Crown's Game is a thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy set in Imperial Russia about two teenagers who must compete for the right to become the Imperial Enchanter-or die in the process-from debut author Evelyn Skye. Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters-the only two in Russia-and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side. And so he initiates the Crown's Game, an ancient duel of magical skill-the greatest test an enchanter will ever know. The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the tsar's most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death. Raised on tiny Ovchinin Island her whole life, Vika is eager for the chance to show off her talent in the grand capital of Saint Petersburg. But can she kill another enchanter-even when his magic calls to her like nothing else ever has For Nikolai, an orphan, the Crown's Game is the chance of a lifetime. But his deadly opponent is a force to be reckoned with-beautiful, whip smart, imaginative-and he can't stop thinking about her. And when Pasha, Nikolai's best friend and heir to the throne, also starts to fall for the mysterious enchantress, Nikolai must defeat the girl they both love . . . or be killed himself. As long-buried secrets emerge, threatening the future of the empire, it becomes dangerously clear . . . the Crown's Game is not one to lose.
EOFY 2024 Book Frenzy (Online Only)
15.99
RRP: $19.99
20% off RRP


This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.
Instore Price: $19.99
The Crown's Game is Out of Print

Other Titles by Evelyn Skye

Damsel
19.99
15.99
20% Off
The Hundred Loves Of Juliet
32.99
26.39
20% Off
The Hundred Loves of Juliet
24.99
19.99
20% Off
One Year Ago in Spain
32.99
26.39
20% Off

You might also like

Powerless
24.99
19.99
20% Off
Powerful Exclusive Cover
22.99
17.99
22% Off
If He Had Been With Me
19.99
15.99
20% Off
If Only I Had Told Her
19.99
15.99
20% Off
A Good Girls Guide To Murder
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Once Upon A Broken Heart 01
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Lightlark
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Caraval
22.99
17.99
22% Off
The Hunger Games
22.99
17.99
22% Off
Murtagh
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Ruthless Vows
29.99
23.99
20% Off
Girl In Pieces
19.99
15.99
20% Off
The Cruel Prince
19.99
15.99
20% Off
Divine Rivals
29.99
22.99
23% Off
Shatter Me
22.99
17.99
22% Off
Good Girl Bad Blood
19.99
15.99
20% Off
One Of Us Is Lying
19.99
15.99
20% Off
The Ballad Of Never After
19.99
15.99
20% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.