The Cuckoo's Calling

The Cuckoo's Calling by Robert Galbraith


ISBN
9781408704004
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
464
Dimensions
154 x 231mm

The Cuckoo's Calling is a novel by J. K. Rowling, published under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith.

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case.

A war veteran, wounded both physically and psychologically, Strike's life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model's complex world, the darker things get - and the closer he gets to terrible danger. .

A gripping, elegant mystery steeped in the atmosphere of London - from the hushed streets of Mayfair, to the backstreet pubs of the East End, to the bustle of Soho - THE CUCKOO'S CALLING is a remarkable debut. Introducing Cormoran Strike, it is a classic crime novel in the tradition of PD James and Ruth Rendell, and unlike any other book you will read this year.
29.99

This product is unable to be ordered online. Please check in-store availability.


Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Robert Galbraith


You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.