The Day I Fell Into A Fairytale

The Day I Fell Into A Fairytale by Ben Miller & Daniela Jaglenka Terrazzini


ISBN
9781471192449
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
368
Dimensions
130 x 198mm

Following the breakout successes of The Night I Met Father Christmas and The Boy Who Made the World Disappear, get ready for the brilliant NEW novel from actor, comedian and bestselling author Ben Miller, perfect for fans of Matt Haig and David Baddiel! Featuring beautiful illustrations throughout from Daniela Jaglenka Terrazzini,

Lana loves stories. Especially the ones she and her brother, Harrison, share in their make-believe games. But when Harrison decides hessquo;s too grown-up to play with Lana she finds herself feeling lonely. Until something magical happensoellip;
 
Hidden in the strange new supermarket in town, Lana discovers a portal to a fairytale world! But these arenosquo;t the happy-ever-after fairytales that Lana knows, they are darker and more dangerous, and the characters need Lanansquo;s help to defeat an evil witch. But she canssquo;t do it alone. Can she convince Harrison to believe in stories again and journey to the world with her. . .  before itasquo;s too late?
 
This is a story about stories, but it-squo;s also about a brother and a sister finding their way back to each other through the power of imagination. 

Ben Miller is an actor, director, and comedian, best known for writing and starring in The Armstrong and Miller Show and his role as Rowan Atkinsonosquo;s sidekick, Bough, in Johnny English Strikes Back.  Other recent big screen roles include What We Did On Our Holiday with Billy Connolly, and the much-loved Paddington 2 with, well, Paddington. On television, he is best known for the crime comedy drama Death In Paradise which has been a big hit worldwide.

Praise for The Night I Met Father Christmas:

'A gorgeous tale brimming with the magic of Christmas. A sheer delight for all kids both big AND small.' Ruth Jones, award-winning writer and comedian

'Enchanting, funny and intriguing in equal measure' Philip Ardagh,bestselling author 

'You can always tell when a childrenisquo;s book has been written by a brilliant father because thereosquo;s a particular intimacy, warmth and mischievous humour that bubbles through it ... irresistible' Alexander Armstrong, presenter, comedian and writer

'A fire-side gem of a story' Abi Elphinstone, bestselling author 

Praise for The Boy Who Made the World Disappear:

'Fabulous' The Sunday Express

'As children's morality tales go, this is as satisfying as it gets' The Big Issue
EOFY 2024 Book Frenzy (Online Only)
14.39
RRP: $17.99
20% off RRP



Instore Price: $17.99
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Ben Miller & Daniela Jaglenka Terrazzini

Diary Of A Christmas Elf
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Secrets Of A Christmas Elf
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Once Upon a Legend
17.99
14.39
20% Off
The Night I Met Father Christmas
17.99
14.39
20% Off
The Day I Fell Into A Fairytale
16.99
13.59
20% Off
The Night We Got Stuck In A Story
17.99
14.39
20% Off
Adventures Of A Christmas Elf 03
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Ben Millers Magical Adventures
45.00
36.00
20% Off
Its Not Rocket Science
24.99
19.99
20% Off

You might also like

No Brainer
14.99
9.99
33% Off
The Forgotten Magic
16.99
16.99
_% Off
Wonka
16.99
16.99
_% Off
The Serpent and the Beast
16.99
12.99
24% Off
Weird Holiday
15.99
11.99
25% Off
Bluey Trains
14.99
14.99
_% Off
The Lost Hero
18.99
18.99
_% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.