• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    The Seasons Of Beento Blackbird

    By: Akosua Busia

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    Magnetic and brilliant, Solomon Wilberforce - under the pen-name of Beento Blackbird - writes bestselling children's books about love and understanding among the peoples of the world.
    But the love and understanding of his books is, in his private life, held in precarious balance. For, each year, he spends a season with the three very different women who love him: Miriam, the Caribbean midwife who delivered him; Samantha, his beautiful, talented and modern New York agent; and Ashia, the innocent child-woman who awaits him in her village in Ghana.
    When the death of his father brings him to New York out of season, the neat compartments that separated the three women fall apart. Solomon finds that his life, once ordered by the cadences of the seasons and nature itself, has become uncertain. He, and the women he loves, will never be the same again.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444