The Silence In Her Eyes

The Silence In Her Eyes by Armando Lucas Correa


ISBN
9781761424427
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
304
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

Bestselling author Armando Lucas Correa strikes out in a bold new direction with a psychological thriller about a young woman afflicted with ‘motion blindness’, who becomes convinced that her next-door neighbour is going to be murdered. Perfect for readers of Before I Go to Sleep and The Silent Patient.
 
For as long as she can remember, twenty-eight-year-old Leah has suffered from akinetopsia – her eyes can’t process movement, only still images. As she walks around her neighborhood in upper Manhattan, her white stick tapping along her path, most people assume she’s blind. But the truth is Leah sees a good deal, and she remembers every image her eyes capture.
 
Accustomed to a solitary life in her rambling apartment complex, Leah’s routine is thrown out of whack when someone new moves in next door. Alice is beautiful and kind, but Leah can smell waves of anxiety coming off her. As they become friends, confiding in each other, Alice opens up about her abusive, alcoholic ex-husband, who refuses to let her go.
 
Things take a turn for the worse when Leah hears Alice through the wall, pleading for her help. With no one to call for help and moments to act, Leah is forced to make a decision that will test her courage, her strength and ultimately her sanity. But Leah is determined to help her new friend, even though the situation is dangerous at best – and deadly at worst.
22.99
RRP: $32.99
30% off RRP

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Armando Lucas Correa

Daughters Tale
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Night Travelers
22.99
22.99
_% Off
The German Girl
22.99
22.99
_% Off
The German Girl
22.99
22.99
_% Off
The Daughters Tale
22.99
22.99
_% Off
The Night Travelers
32.99
32.99
_% Off

You might also like

The Last Devil To Die
34.99
22.99
34% Off
Ripper
32.99
22.99
30% Off
Resurrection Walk
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Thursday Murder Club
22.99
16.99
26% Off
The Exchange
34.99
22.99
34% Off
The Fury
34.99
22.99
34% Off
Alex Cross Must Die
32.99
19.99
39% Off
The Seven
32.99
22.99
30% Off
The Strip
34.99
22.99
34% Off
Never Never
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Edge
34.99
24.99
29% Off
The Tilt
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Nowhere Child
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Wife And The Widow
32.99
14.99
55% Off
A Gambling Man
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Silent Patient
22.99
17.99
22% Off
The Herons Cry
32.99
14.99
55% Off
Mercy
32.99
14.99
55% Off
The Year Of The Locust
34.99
24.99
29% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.