Ultraluminous

Ultraluminous by Katherine Faw
$22.99
BUY IT NOW
Loyalty Reward Rebate
  1. $1.15*
  2. $1.61*
  3. $2.30*
  4. $2.30*
  * Rebate calculated before redemption of credit. See Terms for more information.


ISBN
9781250192738
Date Released
Binding
Paperback
Pages
208
Dimensions
135 x 208mm
Only available to order
Estimated 10 - 14 business days until dispatch

Other Titles by Katherine Faw

Description
Information
The daring new novel from Katherine Faw, the brilliant author of Young God, is a scintillating story of money, sex, and power told in Faw’s viciously sharp prose. A high-end, girlfriend-experience prostitute called K has just returned to her native New York City, after more than a decade abroad in Dubai with a man she recalls as the Sheikh. She sets up a rotation of clients—all of them in finance, each with different delusions of how he is important to her—and makes time for a former Army Ranger who served in Afghanistan, whom she doesn’t charge.

Her days are strangely orderly: a repetition of dinners, personal grooming, museum exhibitions, sex, Duane Reades (where she goes to buy sushi), gallery shows, heroin, and art films. She finds the pattern confirming, but does she really believe it’s sustainable? Or do the barely discernible rifts suggest a pattern within the pattern, a larger scheme she’s not showing us, a truth that won’t be revealed until we can see everything?

-One of Vulture's "Ten Best Thrillers of the Year" and one of The New Yorker's "Books We Loved in 2017"
-For readers of Han Kang and Ottessa Moshfegh
ISBN:
9781250192738
Publication Date:
04 / 12 / 2018
Pages:
208
Dimensions:
135 x 208mm

You might also like