• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Out Of The Silent Planet Perelandra

    By: C S Lewis

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    A special edition containing the first two novels in CS Lewis's classic sci-fi 'Cosmic Trilogy' which tells the adventure of Dr Ransom, who is kidnapped and transported to first Mars and then Venus.

    'Cosmic Trilogy 1: Out Of The Silent Planet'
    Dr Ransom is a Cambridge academic who is captured whilst on a walking tour and forced into a spaceship by two men. His captors are plotting to plunder the planet's treasures, and plan to offer Ransom as a sacrifice to the rational creatures they have found there.

    With them Ransom flies to Malacandra (Mars). There he escapes his captors and discovers an amazing range of rational creatures on the planet, and in addition, spiritual creatures. Ransom discovers he has come from the only silent planet and the tragic story of Earth is known throughout the universe . . . Through the story of the Malacandrans, spiritual truths concerning the planet Earth are uncovered.

    'Cosmic Trilogy 2: Perelandra'
    On Perelandra (Venus), Dr Ransom finds himself battling to preserve a second Eden from the evil forces present in the possessed body of his old enemy, Dr Weston. Ransom eventually destroys the body of Weston, which he calls the Un-man and is thanked by all the creatures of the planet which come to greet him.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444