Feather by M. G. Leonard


ISBN
9781529506112
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
320
Dimensions
129 x 198mm

The Twitchers have one last mystery to solve - and this time it's a heist! The final unputdownable adventure in the bestselling birdwatching detective series from the internationally acclaimed author of Beetle Boy and Adventures on Trains, wildlife queen M.G. Leonard.

On a school trip to the Royal Swan Natural History Museum, Ava finds herself at the centre of a heist: hundreds of invaluable bird of paradise skins from the Alfred Wallace Collection have been stolen! When she discovers a large jet-black feather, she's sure it's a clue, but the police won't listen to her. Slipping away, she takes the case to the Twitchers in an investigation that leads them to the bizarre and sinister world of fly-fishing, and to a mysterious girl with a pet Raven called Caliban and a dangerous ring of thieves and smugglers...

Feather is an exciting winter mystery adventure about friendship, bravery and protecting nature, perfect for readers 9+ and for fans of Robin Stevens, Lauren St John and Jenny Pearson. It can be enjoyed as a stand-alone adventure or read as part of The Twitchers series.

Praise for The Twitchers:

"Leonard knows her audience and the jeopardy comes in flocks ... Find your nest, curl up and enjoy." The Times, Children's Book of the Week on Twitch

"A twist-laden, thriller-like tale of a bird-mad boy, some bullies and an escaped convict hiding in the nearby woods." Observer on Twitch

"A skilfully crafted mystery adventure. A clarion call for environmentalists everywhere." Rob Biddulph, LoveReading4Kids on Spark

"A twisty crime drama as well as a persuasive story about friendship and nature." Sunday Times on Twitch

"Simply genius." BBC Wildlife Magazine on Twitch

"Another pacy wonderful adventure steeped in the magic of nature and friendship." Jasbinder Bilan on Spark

"Leonard has crafted an intelligent mystery from unlikely material, with bonus bird facts." Irish Times on Twitch

"A winged masterpiece." Maz Evans on Twitch

"Enthralling from beginning to end, it really touched my young bird-loving heart! Just wonderful!" Dara McAnulty on Twitch

"Twitch is an absolute triumph. The perfect blend of mystery and adventure, a winning hero with an eye for ornithological facts and a heart as big as the countryside, plus a cracking whipsmart plot, I think this is M. G. Leonard's best book yet." Christopher Edge on Twitch

"Cracking characters, beyond pacy plotting and an ending that is almost Bugsy Malone-esque!" Phil Earle on Twitch
18.99

Afterpay
Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by M. G. Leonard

Twitch
18.99
18.99
_% Off
Spark
18.99
18.99
_% Off
Clutch
18.99
18.99
_% Off

You might also like

No Brainer
14.99
9.99
33% Off
Once There Was
17.99
12.99
28% Off
Look Whos Talking
16.99
12.99
24% Off
The Blunders
22.99
17.99
22% Off
The Race Is On
16.99
12.99
24% Off
The Swifts
16.99
14.99
12% Off
The Broken Rainbow
15.99
12.99
19% Off
Cat Of Death
16.99
12.99
24% Off
The Worlds Worst Monsters
24.99
17.99
28% Off
Sink Or Swim
15.99
11.99
25% Off
Wonder
19.99
14.99
25% Off
Toy Time
by & Dan McGuiness
14.99
10.99
27% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.