Flamingo Boy by Michael Morpurgo


ISBN
9780008134655
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
288
Dimensions
129 x 198 x 21mm

A stunning new classic from master storyteller Michael Morpurgo for readers of 9+, in the vein of PRIVATE PEACEFUL and THE BUTTERFLY LION This is a landmark new novel from the nation's favourite storyteller, set in the unique landscape of the Camargue in the South of France during WW2. There, a young autistic boy lives on his parents' farm among the salt flats, and the flamingos that live there. There are lots of things he doesn't understand: but he does know how to heal animals. He loves routine, and music too: and every week he goes to market with his mother, to ride his special horse on the town carousel.But then the Germans come, with their guns, and take the town. A soldier shoots a flamingo from the sky, and it falls to earth terribly injured. And even worse is to come: the carousel is damaged, the horses broken. For this vulnerable boy, everything is falling apart.Only there's a kind sergeant among the Germans – a man with a young boy of his own at home, a man who trained as a carpenter. Between them, perhaps boy and man can mend what has been broken – and maybe even the whole town…
EOFY 2024 Book Frenzy (Online Only)
13.59
RRP: $16.99
20% off RRP



Instore Price: $16.99
Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Michael Morpurgo

Born To Run
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Coming Home
16.99
5.99
65% Off
Dancing Bear
16.99
13.59
20% Off
The Butterfly Lion
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Alone On A Wide Wide Sea
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Born to Run
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Kaspar
16.99
13.59
20% Off
An Elephant in the Garden
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Listen to the Moon
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Farm Boy
12.99
10.39
20% Off
Private Peaceful
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Shadow
16.99
13.59
20% Off
An Eagle In The Snow
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Running Wild
16.99
13.59
20% Off
The Fox And The Ghost King
17.99
14.39
20% Off
The Dancing Bear
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Listen To The Moon
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Cool
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Kensukes Kingdom
17.99
14.39
20% Off
The Wreck Of The Zanzibar
16.99
13.59
20% Off
King Of The Cloud Forests
16.99
13.59
20% Off
From Hereabout Hill
16.99
13.59
20% Off
The Sleeping Sword
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Waiting For Anya
16.99
13.59
20% Off
My Friend Walter
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Long Way Home
17.99
14.39
20% Off
Twist Of Gold
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Mr Nobodys Eyes
16.99
13.59
20% Off
The War Of Jenkins Ear
16.99
13.59
20% Off
The Puffin Keeper
29.99
23.99
20% Off
The Snowman
29.99
23.99
20% Off
Kensukes Kingdom
29.99
1.99
93% Off
Waiting For Anya
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Sir Gawain And The Green Knight
17.99
4.99
72% Off
All I Said Was
14.99
11.99
20% Off
Fox Friend
15.99
12.79
20% Off
Whos A Big Bully Then
15.99
12.79
20% Off
We Are Not Frogs
13.99
11.19
20% Off
Arthur High King Of Britain
32.99
26.39
20% Off
Robin Of Sherwood
32.99
26.39
20% Off
Owl Or Pussycat
26.99
21.59
20% Off

You might also like

Wonka
16.99
16.99
_% Off
The Swifts
16.99
13.59
20% Off
Weird Holiday
15.99
11.99
25% Off
The Race Is On
16.99
12.99
24% Off
The Serpent and the Beast
16.99
12.99
24% Off
Bluey Trains
14.99
14.99
_% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.