Little Disasters

Little Disasters by Sarah Vaughan
ISBN
9781471194900
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
400
Dimensions
153 x 234mm

*** The new novel from the bestselling author of Anatomy of a Scandal – a brilliantly written and researched, tense, gripping, thought-provoking drama ***

You think you have the perfect family.

But everything can be broken.
22.99
RRP: $29.99
23% off RRP


Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Sarah Vaughan

Description
Information
Reviews
*** The new novel from the bestselling author of Anatomy of a Scandal – a brilliantly written and researched, tense, gripping, thought-provoking drama ***

You think you have the perfect family.
But everything can be broken.

Liz and Jess have been friends for ten years, ever since they both started a family. But how well do they really know each other?

When Jess arrives at hospital with a story that doesn’t add up, Liz is the doctor on call.
Jess has devoted her life to family and home. But she is holding so many secrets.
As the truth begins to emerge, Liz is forced to question everything she thought she knew: about Jess, and about herself.

When something feels so personal, how do you stay professional?
ISBN:
9781471194900
Publication Date:
01 / 05 / 2020
Pages:
400
Dimensions:
153 x 234mm
Untitled
In this twisted psychological drama, Vaughan challenges everything we think we know about motherhood. When an infant child is brought into emergency care with a suspicious head injury and a story that doesn't quite add up, lifelong friendships are thrown into question. Emotionally-charged twists, suppressed memories and testy relationships sculpt the experience of new-found parenthood. A must-read - Leisha (QBD)
, 22/05/2020
Untitled
Being a parent is hard, along with trying to be the mother your children deserve comes pressure and anxiety. This thought provoking story makes you question, what happens when it all becomes too much. Liz is working as a doctor when her friend Jess brings her injured daughter in, Liz is acting strange and the story doesn't quite add up - how well do we really know our friends? - Jodie (QBD)
, 30/04/2020
Untitled
Jess is a model parent and Liz looks up to her friend, so when she brings her sick baby into the ICU where Liz is a Doctor, abuse shouldn't even be a thought in her head. But it is, something isn't adding up. This book is filled with questions with hard to find, heart breaking answers; What is the truth? Have I done the right thing? Is it all in my head? and what happened to baby Betsy? - Tahlia (QBD)
, 30/04/2020
Untitled
Mummy's here is going to be OK- But Liz know's nothings ok. Every mother's dream a perfect baby , every mother's nightmare how to keep up the pretence of being a good wife and loving mother while living a lie, she's going crazy and going to loose control. - Karen (QBD)
, 30/04/2020
Untitled
This is quite an emotional read with a very sad ending and is really hard to put down. A story about how one little mistake can cause such devastation. A well researched and compelling story, which is very thought provoking and probably every mothers nightmare. This psychological thriller gives the reader a close look at motherhood and friendships. Very well written. - Jo (QBD)
, 30/04/2020
Untitled
Sarah Vaughan's latest novel asks the question we all think about - how well can you really know someone? Little Disasters shows that there can be more then 2 sides to a story and things are not always what they seem. - Tracey (QBD)
, 30/04/2020
Untitled
Little disasters is an emotionally charged psychological thriller that is a thought provoking read. When paediatrician Liz’s friend arrives to the hospital with her 10month old baby, Liz is left questioning everything she thought she knew about herself and her friend. With secrets being kept between friends and excuses not adding up, this novel explores the dark side of motherhood. - Elizabeth (QBD)
, 30/04/2020
Untitled
Little Disasters portrays a mother's worst fear. Liz and Jess are best friends with perfect families until a hospital visit changes everything. This book will grip you until the very end as it takes a dark twist to the other side of motherhood. - Peta (QBD)
, 30/04/2020
Untitled
Jess is a natural born mother but since her little girl was born things have changed. When Jess brings in her 10month old baby to the hospital claiming she fell from pulling herself up, her friend Liz is there on shift. Liz is caught between thinking the best of Jess and the facts in front of her. Because Jess is lying, but why? Did she harm her baby? And how did Liz miss the signs? - Vanessa (QBD)
, 30/04/2020
Untitled
Jess, perfect wife and mother, has just turned up at the ER with her 10 month old and a story that doesn't add up. Little disasters is an unaplogetic look at modern motherhood, post-natal depression, feelings of inadequacy, and the lengths a mother will go to to protect her child. Read this book with a book club because you'll need to talk about it when you're finished. - Jessica (QBD)
, 30/04/2020
Untitled
This is a gripping novel about motherhood, connection, and obsession. Vaughan puts you so completely in the characters' heads. My heart was in my throat the whole time! - Amy (QBD)
, 30/04/2020
Untitled
Do you follow your head or do you follow your heart? This is what Liz is thinking when she believes that her friend Jess may be harming her child. When life gets in the way and you lose touch, the last thing you want to see is them at the hospital with a baby in pain. Jess does not look like herself, and something seems off... what would you do for a friend - David (QBD)
, 29/04/2020
Untitled
A thought-provoking, emotional journey that will hook you in from the first page. Sarah Vaughan expertly weaves a captivating story that explores the dark side of motherhood. I flew through this book, and it left me speechless! - Zoe (QBD)
, 29/04/2020
Untitled
When tragedy strikes and secrets and lies start coming to the surface, Liz and Jess' worlds come crumbling apart and they're forced to question life as they know it, as they discover if if you're ever really able to repair a friendship when it's been completely shattered. Little Disasters is equally captivating and heartbreaking, and is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Gillian Flynn. - Emily (QBD)
, 29/04/2020
Untitled
What would you do if you found out your friend's baby suffered a skull fracture under suspicious circumstances? Tensions rachet up and dark secrets from the past are exposed in this fantastic drama about friends, family, and what you don't know about the people you love. Fans of Big Little Lies and The Silent Patient will love this one! - Eleanor (QBD)
, 29/04/2020
Untitled
From the author that bought you Anatomy of Scandal comes the new “Little Little Disasters”. A compelling page turner that will stay with you after you finish the last page. It does just go to show one moment can change everything. - Kylie (QBD)
, 29/04/2020
Untitled
Little Disasters depicts motherhood from different perspectives, A drama about motherhood, friendship and guilt. This is a book I highly recommend everyone to read. - Louise (QBD)
, 29/04/2020
Untitled
Little Disasters explores several themes of motherhood, along with friendship and loyalty. It is an intensely raw and painfully real portrayal of insecurities, guilt and postnatal anxiety. The characters are realistic and relatable, you'll be on the edge of your seat rooting for them to get through this difficult time in their lives. Clear your schedule, you will not want to put this one down! - Alison (QBD)
, 29/04/2020
Untitled
A chilling tale of a group of friends dealing with parenthood, accidents, lies and secrets. Who do you trust? Who to believe? A must read! - Elizabeth (QBD)
, 29/04/2020
Untitled
A thought-provoking, emotional journey that will hook you in from the first page. Sarah Vaughan expertly weaves a captivating story that explores the dark side of motherhood. I flew through this book, and it left me speechless! - Zoe (QBD)
, 29/04/2020
Untitled
Friends who have drifted apart after the babyhood stages of their children don’t see what is right in front of them. A mother accused, a baby who has suffered a terrible injury, police officers just looking for a suspect and a husband who loves his wife, but makes no effort to know her. This book is about motherhood at every stage and a reminder that while people may appear to “have it all”. - Cassandra (QBD)
, 29/04/2020
Untitled
A story about friendship, motherhood, relationships, morals, mental illness, lies and forgiveness. It begs the question: Do you truly know the people you love? My gut clawed it's way through the intensely raw honesty, and had my heartstrings tugging with a ferocious intensity! I felt I could relate to each and every character. A fabulously well written novel that I read in one sitting. - Tammy (QBD)
, 28/04/2020
Untitled
An engaging and emotionally charged drama that delves into the complexities of motherhood and friendship.Liz and Jess have been friends for years but when Jess arrives at the Emergency Ward with her baby girl badly injured and a story that doesn't add up, Liz the docter on call has to question how well she knows her friend and what really happened the night of the accident - Amanda (QBD)
, 28/04/2020
Untitled
Jess is an acommplished stay at home mum, who has just had her third child. But this baby is different. Some days the crying is unbearable and all she wants is for it to stop. When Jess goes to Emergency with her baby and a scrambled story, dark questions start to arise. Little Disasters is the ultimate page turner of twists, turns and and the desperate cry for the truth of one fateful night. - Kristin (QBD)
, 28/04/2020
Untitled
A friendship is tested when Jess is asked for a second opinion on a patient that has entered A&E. The patient is the daughter of her friend Lis and the injuries are questionable. The raw side of motherhood is highlighted from the isolation, loneliness and pressures to look like you have it all together. This heart breaking drama is clever and compelling and will definitely pull at the heart. - Renae (QBD)
, 27/04/2020
Untitled
Little Disasters is a thought provoking novel about the demands and stresses of motherhood. And how well you really know your friends. It sucks you in like spagetti and doesn't let you go until you have devoured the whole book. This book will resonate with all women and mothers . Would recommend for lovers of Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult. - Peter (QBD)
, 23/04/2020
Untitled
A fantastic thought-provoking drama shining a light on the trials and tribulations of parenthood. When Jess (mother of 3) takes her 11-month-old to the hospital, her friend Liz (a paediatrician) raises suspicions about the childs injuries. With an emotionally charged insight into womens mental health, this plot is fast paced with twists and surprising reveals and an ending you will not see coming. - Stacey (QBD)
, 21/04/2020
Untitled
Liz is a paediatrician in a difficult position; her friend Jess has come into the emergency room with her daughter Betsey sporting a head injury, and a story that doesn't quite add up. An emotionally devastating read that delves into child abuse, friendship, trust and motherhood, Little Disasters is eye-opening to some of the darker depths of parenthood. - Megan (QBD)
, 15/04/2020

You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.