• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Across The Rolling River

    By: Celia Wilkins

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    The 'Little House' books have captivated millions of readers with their story of Laura Ingalls, a little pioneer girl growing up on the American frontier. Now travel back to the generation before Laura's and read the story of Caroline Quiner, the little girl who would grow up to be Ma Ingalls in the beloved 'Little House' books.

    The little town of Concord, Wisconsin, is bustling with new settlers from the East. Caroline is now eleven years old, and she can't wait to go to the town's new school. Her days are full with classes, chores, and harvest-time. Wisconsin has its very first state fair, and Caroline becomes friends with a fiddle-playing boy from across the river, a boy named Charles Ingalls.

    'Across The Rolling River' is the fifth book in the 'Caroline Years', an ongoing series about the adventures of another girl from America's favourite pioneer family.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444