Akarnae by Lynette Noni
$19.99
BUY IT NOW
Loyalty Reward Rebate
  1. $1.00*
  2. $1.40*
  3. $2.00*
  4. $2.00*
  * Rebate calculated before redemption of credit. See Terms for more information.


ISBN
9781921997501
Date Released
Binding
Paperback
Pages
384
Dimensions
129 x 198mm
Available at our stores or Find in store
Estimated 4 - 6 business days until dispatch

Other Titles by Lynette Noni

Description
Information
Titles in Series
Reviews
With just one step, sixteen-year-old Alexandra Jennings's world changes - literally...

Dreading her first day at a new school, Alex is stunned when she walks through a doorway and finds herself stranded in Medora, a fantasy world full of impossibilities...Desperate to return home, she learns that only a man named Professor Marselle can help her... but he's missing...

While waiting for him to reappear, Alex attends Akarnae Academy, Medora's boarding school for teenagers with extraordinary gifts. She soon starts to enjoy her bizarre new world and the friends who embrace her as one of their own, but strange things are happening at Akarnae, and Alex can't ignore her fear that something unexpected... something sinister... is looming..

An unwilling pawn in a deadly game, Alex's shoulders bear the crushing weight of an entire race's survival. Only she can save the Medorans, but what if doing so prevents her from ever returning home?..Will Alex risk her entire world - and maybe even her life - to save Medora?
ISBN:
9781921997501
Publication Date:
01 / 04 / 2017
Pages:
384
Dimensions:
129 x 198mm
Akarnae
$19.99
 
 

Raelia
$19.99
 
 

Draekora
$19.99
 
 

Graevale
$19.99
 
 

$16.99
RRP $19.99
Save $3.00

Untitled
Slipping into a new world, Alexandra Jennings needs to find her feet fast! Being an ordinary girl in a world of magic is hard, what is even harder is meeting your mortal enemy straight away! With the help of friends Alex comes to realise that her fate is much more than surviving, it's THRIVING. Amazing book written by one of Australia's best authors. - Hayley (QBD)
, 05/02/2019
Untitled
Akarnae is fast paced page turner that is perfect for ages 12+. This series is definitely one of my favourites. I love the magic, epic adventures, and the focus on friendship rather than love. This book is perfect for everyone that loves a fun read. I highly recommend. - Tamara (QBD)
, 04/12/2018
Untitled
If Harry Potter and The Chronicles of Narnia had a child who then joined the X-Men, it'd be Akarnae for sure! This book is the enchanting beginning to what becomes a fantastic and emotionally charged series. Action-packed and with a loveable cast to boot, this series is great for those wanting to venture into YA Fantasy. - Kristy (QBD)
, 21/11/2018
Untitled
This book has everything you could ever want. Action, adventure and humerous characters. A perfect combination of Harry Potter, Narnia and X-Men. A new wonderful world to explore. - Stephanie (QBD)
, 16/11/2018
Untitled
Marketed as "Harry Potter" cross "Narnia", "Akarnae" is the first in an easy to read fantasy series by an Australian author. Featuring a strong focus on friendship, great characters, a sentient library, a boarding school for the gifted in a parallel world, adventure and magic, "Akarnae" is a definite favourite of mine. - Melissa (QBD)
, 18/03/2018
Untitled
Marketed as "Harry Potter" cross Narnia, "The Medoran Chronicles" is a fantasy series by an Australian author that reads somewhat like a contemporary (to me, at least). Featuring a strong focus on friendship, great characters, a sentient library, a boarding school for the gifted in a parallel world, adventure and magic, "Akarnae" is a definite favourite of mine. "Raelia", the second instalment, also features fae and a hint of romance while "Draekora" features dragons. - Melissa (QBD)
, 14/10/2017
Untitled
This book is a fantastic exmaple for something that can't hurt to pick up on a whim. It's a non-threatening and interesting story that will legitimately having you interested in the security and purpose of the protagonist, Alex. Teens and Adults alike will get a kick out of a nice, smooth and non mentally-taxing book that full of magical whimsy and entertainment. - Benjamin (QBD)
, 17/07/2017
Untitled
As Alex finds herself in a newfound world, where what she thought was impossible is now her typical day at the academy. Akarnae is a fast paced out of this world adventure, with enjoyment, excitement and cheerfulness through every door and corridor.An extremely enjoyable book that will have you eager to keep turning pages. A perplexing read for any science fiction fans. - Ryan (QBD)
, 16/06/2017
Untitled
Transport youself into a world where anything's posible and technology has no limitations. Meet Alex a sixteen year old girl who has been shipped off to boarding school but doesn't even make it to her first class before she falls through a door into a whole new world. Alex has to adapt to a new school in an unknown world but with the help of two very handsome and funny boys, Bear and Jordan. Lynette Noni is an amazing Australian author and refreshing take on a the fantasy genre. The Medoran Chronicles book one sets up the series perfectly and any fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, The Narnian Chronicles, Gallager girls or Throne of Glass will definitly fall in love with this book! - Amber (QBD)
, 12/03/2017
Untitled
16 year old Alexandra Jennings is having a weird day. One moment, she's at her new school, her fellow students having just made it clear that they're horrible people. Then she steps through a doorway... into a completely different world. Medora is unlike anything Alex has ever seen before – people can disappear, charm you with their words, walk through walls – and most unbelievable of all, Alex is told that she has one of these gifts, just waiting to be unlocked. Guided by her new friends – the charming Bear and the irrepressible Jordan – Alex arrives at the prestigious Akarnae Academy, and embarks on an unforgettable journey towards discovering what her gift could be, and why she was the first stranger to be able to travel to Medora in a very long time. Akarnae is a fun, adventurous teen fantasy written by Australian author Lynette Noni. It's filled with subtle nods to classic kids fantasy novels like Harry Potter and The Chronicles of Narnia, while at the same time being refreshingly original. Fans of Harry, Ron, and Hermione will find themselves making fast friends with Alex, Bear, and Jordan as they explore the magic and mystery on offer at Akarnae Academy. - Sarah (QBD)
, 11/03/2017
Amazing read
OH MY GOSH!!! THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!!! The only way I can think to describe it is like Harry Potter and Narnia had a child. Akarnae is a wonderful story, by the VERY talented and lovely Lynette Noni, set in the magical land of Medora (which I totally want to go to now) where anything and everthing can happen. I love the banter and easy relationships between the main characters Alex, Jordan, Bear and DC. Akarnae blew my mind and made me laugh, hold my breath and just want to keep reading. Everyone, take my advice: embrace the wonder and READ THIS BOOK!!! - Steph
, 05/07/2016
Akarnae
For Fans who love Sara J Maas, this is the next must read series. Our Hero Alex has a drastic change in life when she steps from one world literally into another. Will the new world Alex has arrived at be her new home or will she find a way to get back to her old one? This is the beginning of another fantastic series that weaves a tale of magic, mystery and fun. The world that Lynette Noni has created will leave you with the feeling that you have crossed into Narnia with a bit of Harry Potter magic. - Kristin
, 10/05/2016

You might also like