• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Now's The Time

    By: John Harvey

    Date Released

    Out of Print

    With his richly praised sequence of novels featuring Detective Inspector Charlie Resnick, John Harvey created not only an unforgettable character of great depth and complexity, but a realistic and richly people inner-city world of struggling heroes and feckless villains.

    A woman is beaten; a charred body is found in a warehouse: another 4 a.m. call for Charlie Resnick. Gathered together in 'Now's The Time' are twelve short stories featuring Resnick, including a new story written especially for this edition.

    'Billie's Blues' reunites Resnick with the troubled and beautiful Eileen, former stripper and mistress of a gangland boss, and now on the run and in fear for her life.

    From old foes to upstart pretenders, the city and the jazz-soaked, night-time world of Charlie Resnick come vividly to life.

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444