Someone Who Isn't Me

Someone Who Isn't Me by Danuta Kot


Authors
Danuta Kot
ISBN
9781471175978
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
400
Dimensions
130 x 198mm

'Apowerful, thought-provoking story. . .a vital read for any crime fan' Kate Rhodes on Life Ruins When the body of a twenty-four-year-old man is found on Sunk Island, a quiet stretch of land in Yorkshire, two facts immediately stand out. First: the killer wanted the body to be found. Second, the dead man was a police officer,and he had been working undercover. Meanwhile, aimless 20-something Becca has multiple jobs to keep her head above water. At night, in the local pub, she serves punters and tries to work out what she wants to do with her life. One thing that keeps her going is Andy, a regular she always has a laugh with - and maybe something more. And then Andy vanishes. Becca is convinced that the shady manger of her pub has something to do with his disappearance. But in order to discover the truth, she'll have to put herself in danger. All for someone she doesn't truly know... The grippingnew novel from Dagger-Award-winning author Danuta Kot, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Tana French and Denise Mina - a story about the people we are... and the people we aren't. Readers love Danuta Kot . . . 'Life Ruinshas all the elements I love in a novel -complex characters, an insidious underlying menace, and haunting landscapes. This dark storywill suck you in from the first page' Stephen Booth, author ofFall Down Dead 'Explores real issues, from the perspective of real, damaged people, and told with a real warmth and understanding.Danuta Kot raises the bar for all crime writers' Michael Jecks, author ofPilgrim's War
19.99


Available on orders $50 to $1000 - Learn more



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Danuta Kot


You might also like


RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.