• All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Silver Pigs: A Marcus Didius Falco Mystery


    Date Released

    Out of Print

    The first book in the Falco series.

    Rome, AD 70. One hot day in the Forum, Marcus Didius Falco, private informer, runs into sweet sixteen-year-old Sosia Camillina. She is fleeing for her life. Rescuing her is the start of a dangerous game, involving stolen imperial ingots and a dark political plot.

    Commissioned by mysterious, highly-placed clients for a job he knows he does not want, Falco is drawn on the long trail to Britain, where he endures physical hardship and heartache in the deadly silver mines.

    Mother knows best, but even she cannot help her boy once he meets Helena Justina, a Senator's daughter who is connected to the traitors he has sworn to expose. She is out of his class; he is out of his depth - but for Falco, the challenge is irresistible . . .

    You might also like

    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444