The Dangerous Business Of Being Trilby Moffat

The Dangerous Business Of Being Trilby Moffat by Kate Temple


ISBN
9780734420909
Published
Binding
Paperback
Pages
224
Dimensions
129 x 196 x 31mm

This is the dangerous story of Trilby Moffat, who took on one of the most treacherous jobs of all time. Well . . . outside of time, to be precise. For fans of Nevermoor and Lemony Snicket.

You're reading the back of this book - good for you! But before you open it, you should know: this is NOT just any old book. THIS is a legal document. It contains a truthful record of how Trilby Moffat was accidentally promoted to the most important job that ever existed. The job of Time Keeper.



A mystery illness is making people speak ancient languages and bake old-fashioned cakes. It is because of this strange illness that Trilby Moffat and her mother find themselves sitting on a train.



Behind them are a number of things they will never see again, including a comfortable home, Trilby's school, a regular job and all the people they consider friends. Ahead of them is a surprise relative, an unusual inheritance, an opportunity that will never be repeated and a man in a top hat who will try to kill Trilby . . . more than once.



This is the story of how Trilby Moffat flees to a fabulous island where time doesn't exist and takes on one of the most treacherous jobs of all time. Well . . . outside of time, to be precise.



This is the dangerous business of being Trilby Moffat.

Warning: this book contains a truly ridiculous number of delicious cakes, a herd of rude cats, a ramshackle gang of kids, and a dangerous organisation determined to spoil things for everyone, even you.
16.99



Enter your Postcode or Suburb to view availability and delivery times.

Other Titles by Kate Temple

Bin Chicken
18.99
12.99
32% Off
Room On Our Rock
19.99
19.99
_% Off
Move That Mountain
26.99
26.99
_% Off
Description
Information
Titles in Series
Reviews
This is the dangerous story of Trilby Moffat, who took on one of the most treacherous jobs of all time. Well . . . outside of time, to be precise. For fans of Nevermoor and Lemony Snicket.

You're reading the back of this book - good for you! But before you open it, you should know: this is NOT just any old book. THIS is a legal document. It contains a truthful record of how Trilby Moffat was accidentally promoted to the most important job that ever existed. The job of Time Keeper.



A mystery illness is making people speak ancient languages and bake old-fashioned cakes. It is because of this strange illness that Trilby Moffat and her mother find themselves sitting on a train.



Behind them are a number of things they will never see again, including a comfortable home, Trilby's school, a regular job and all the people they consider friends. Ahead of them is a surprise relative, an unusual inheritance, an opportunity that will never be repeated and a man in a top hat who will try to kill Trilby . . . more than once.



This is the story of how Trilby Moffat flees to a fabulous island where time doesn't exist and takes on one of the most treacherous jobs of all time. Well . . . outside of time, to be precise.



This is the dangerous business of being Trilby Moffat.

Warning: this book contains a truly ridiculous number of delicious cakes, a herd of rude cats, a ramshackle gang of kids, and a dangerous organisation determined to spoil things for everyone, even you.
ISBN:
9780734420909
Publication Date:
28 / 09 / 2022
Pages:
224
Dimensions:
129 x 196 x 31mm
Untitled
Hop on an adventure with Trilby Moffat to an island where time doesn't exist, cats are rude and cake is always on the menu. You will meet the most loveable characters along the way as she tries to find the cure for the Dreaming Sickness that is afflicting her mother. The childlike wonder jumps off the pages and every chapter heading is a crossword clue that you find within the story. - Alison (QBD)
, 30/09/2022

You might also like

No Brainer
14.99
9.99
33% Off
Once There Was
17.99
12.99
28% Off
Look Whos Talking
16.99
12.99
24% Off
The Blunders
22.99
17.99
22% Off
The Race Is On
16.99
12.99
24% Off
The Swifts
16.99
14.99
12% Off
The Broken Rainbow
15.99
12.99
19% Off
Cat Of Death
16.99
12.99
24% Off
The Worlds Worst Monsters
24.99
17.99
28% Off
Sink Or Swim
15.99
11.99
25% Off
Wonder
19.99
14.99
25% Off
Toy Time
by & Dan McGuiness
14.99
10.99
27% Off

RRP refers to the Recommended Retail Price as set out by the original publisher at time of release.
The RRP set by overseas publishers may vary to those set by local publishers due to exchange rates and shipping costs.
Due to our competitive pricing, we may have not sold all products at their original RRP.