Free Delivery on orders over $25*

      • All Products
      • Paperback
      • Hardcover
      • eBook
      • Audiobook

    Forbidden Fruits

    By: Julia Hamilton

    $14.95
     
     
    ISBN
    9780007114979
    Date Released
    Binding
    Paperback
    Pages
    320
     

    Out of Print

    Description
    An intelligent, quality saga on the glamour, scandal and hypocrisy of the Scottish aristocracy which will appeal to readers of Rosamunde Pilcher and Penny Vincenzi.

    Glamorous, rich and rife with secret scandal, the clannish Macarthur family, rarely out of the glossy pages of every high society magazine, reigns over Edinburgh's wealthy New Town.

    However, as the formidable family patriarch, Jack Macarthur, lies on his deathbed in the Edinburgh family seat, it emerges that one of the clan has broken the strict code of silence that has been crucial to their respectability . . . And as the stories of mistresses, illegitimate children, homosexuality and sadomasochism break in the press, the family struggles to lead its life in the public eye . . .

    While in the heart of the storm the beautiful Marianne Maclean, broken down by a destructive affair with Luke Macarthur and his handsome cousin Ben Macarthur, once unconfident but now strengthened by adversity - and the only man Marianne had ever loved - find themselves swept up in the tide together . . .

    You might also like



    Accepted Payments
    QBD Proudly Supports

    Need help? Call us on (07) 3291 7444